Cape Epic Camp Tents Stage Race.jpg
Photo credit: Gary Perkin.

January


24 - 25: Euro Steel Drak Descent (KwaZulu-Natal) http://drak.co.za/mtb.html

February


6 - 8: Skyride (Moolmanshoek, Free State) http://skyride.co.za/

7 - 8: Lighthouse to Lighthouse (Gansbaai, Western Cape) http://www.entrytime.com/index.asp?GoTo=EventInfo&EventID=4353

8 - 14: TransCape MTB (Western Cape) http://www.transcapemtb.co.za/

13 - 15: DUTOIT Tankwa Trek (Ceres, Western Cape) http://www.tankwatrek.co.za/

13 - 15: Bridgestone Route 66 MTB Experience (Gauteng) http://www.route66mtb.co.za/

20 - 22: Trans Outeniqua MTB (Great Brak River, Western Cape) http://trisport.co.za/

27 - 1: GR300 (Garden Route, Western Cape) http://www.gardenrouteevents.co.za/events/garden-route-300

March


15 - 22: ABSA Cape Epic (Western Cape) https://www.cape-epic.com/

19 - 22: 3 Mountains Challenge (Clocolan, Free State) http://www.3mountains.co.za/

19 - 22: Race From Rhodes (Eastern Cape) http://www.freedomchallenge.org.za/ - Entry limited to previous entrants.

April


17-19: 36One MTB Challenge (Oudtshoorn, Western Cape) http://www.the36one.com/

17-19: Cape Winelands MTB Encounter (Western Cape) http://capewinelands.capetown/

24 - 2: Old Mutual joBerg2c ( Gauteng to KwaZulu-Natal) http://joberg2c.co.za/

25 - 27: Gravel & Grape (Western Cape) http://gravelandgrape.com/

26 - 27: 7 Passes (Garden Route, Western Cape) http://www.7passesmtb.co.za/

30 - 2: FNB 1Zambia MTB (Zambia) http://1zambiamtb.com/

May


1 - 3: Klein Karoo x (Calitzdorp, Western Cape) http://www.quantumadventures.co.za/

2 - 3: Houw Hoek MTB Tour (Western Cape) http://www.mtb-adventures.co.za/index.php?id=24

3 - 6: The Sabie Experience (Mpumalanga) http://www.sabiexperience.co.za/

12 - 14: Nedbank sani2c Trail (KwaZulu-Natal) http://www.sani2c.co.za/

13 - 15: Nedbank sani2c Adventure (KwaZulu-Natal) http://www.sani2c.co.za/

14 - 16: Nedbank sani2c Race (KwaZulu-Natal) http://www.sani2c.co.za/

24 - 29: Windhoek Namib Quest (Nambia) http://africanextremepromotions.com/page/namib-quest

29 - 31: PwC Great Zuurberg Trek (Eastern Cape) http://www.mountainevents.co.za/

June


3 - 7: Grindrod Bank Pondo Pedal (Wild Coast, Eastern Cape) http://www.pondopedal.com/

7 - 13: Race To Rhodes (Eastern Cape) http://www.freedomchallenge.org.za/

7 - 4 July: Freedom Challenge: Race Across South Africa http://www.freedomchallenge.org.za/

13 - 15: RECM Knysna 200 (Knysna, Western Cape) http://www.recmknysna200.co.za/

17 - 21: Victoria Falls Mountain Bike Challenge (Zimbabwe) http://www.vicfallsmtbchallenge.com/

20 - 21: Dusi2c (KwaZulu-Natal) http://www.dusi2c.co.za/

28 - 3: Cape Country Tour (Western Cape) http://www.mtb-adventures.co.za/index.php?id=47

July


7 - 12: Laikipia XC (Kenya) http://laikipiaxc.com/

August


1 - 6: Imana Wild Ride (Wild Coast, Eastern Cape) http://www.wildride.co.za/

8 - 9: Potberg & De Hoop MTB (Western Cape) http://www.gardenrouteevents.co.za/events/potberg-and-de-hoop-tour

8 - 10: Storms River Traverse (Garden Route, Eastern Cape) http://www.stormsrivertraverse.co.za/

8 - 15: Red Island Ride (Madagascar) http://www.redislandride.com/

13 - 18: Nedbank Tour de Tuli http://www.tourdetuli.com/

14 - 16: Tour of Legends (Limpopo) http://www.advendurance.com/

20 - 23: iSimangaliso MTB (iSimangaliso Wetland Park, KwaZulu-Natal) http://www.isimangaliso-mtb.co.za/

22 - 28: Jozi2Kozi Cycle Challenge (Gauteng to KwaZulu-Natal) http://www.jozi2kozi.co.za/

29 - 30: Greyton MTB Tour (Greyton, Western Cape) http://www.mtb-adventures.co.za/index.php?id=61

September


3 - 5: Namaqua Quest MTB (Namaqualand) http://www.namaquaquest.co.za/

5 - 6: Ladies MTB Challenge (Sun City, North West) http://www.ladiesmtbchallenge.co.za/

3 - 6: PE PLETT (Eastern Cape) http://www.peplett.co.za/

11 - 13: Ride2Nowhere (McGregor, Western Cape) http://ride2nowhere.co.za/

17 - 19: Dr Evil Classic (Western Cape) http://www.drevilclassic.com/

23 - 27: Rift Valley Odyssey (Kenya) http://www.riftvalleyodyssey.com/

20 - 25: Lesotho Sky (Lesotho) http://lesothosky.com/

25 - 26: Sani Dragon (Underberg, KwaZulu-Natal) http://www.sanidragon.co.za/

TBC: Ride The Rhino (Western Cape) http://www.renosterveldmtb.co.za/

October


2 - 4: Isuzu 3 Towers (Mpumalanga) http://3towers.co.za/

9 - 11: Berg & Bush Descent (Drakensberg, KwaZulu-Natal) http://www.bergandbush.co.za/

13 - 15: Berg & Bush Great Trek (Drakensberg, KwaZulu-Natal) http://www.bergandbush.co.za/

14 - 17: The INYATSI Swazi Frontier (Swaziland) http://www.theswazifrontier.sz/

17 - 18: Berg & Bush 2 Day (Drakensberg, KwaZulu-Natal) http://www.bergandbush.co.za/

18 - 24: Cape Pioneer Trek (Western Cape) http://capepioneer.co.za/

19 - 24: Wild Corridor (Eastern/ Western Cape) http://wildcorridor.co.za/

30 - 1: Wines2Whales Adventure (Western Cape) http://wines2whales.co.za/

TBC: Spur Lord Of The Chain Rings (Hogsback, Eastern Cape) http://www.spurlotcr.co.za/

November


2 - 4: Wines2Whales Ride (Western Cape) http://wines2whales.co.za/

6 - 8: Wines2Whales Race (Western Cape) http://wines2whales.co.za/

6 - 8: Tour le Matlosana (Klerksdorp, North West) http://tourlematlosana.yolasite.com/ Cancelled.

14 - 15: To Hell And Back (Western Cape) http://www.tohellandback.co.za/

27 - 28: Origin of Trails (Stellenbosch, Western Cape) http://www.stillwatersports.com/event/pennypinchers-origin-trails/

December


2 - 7: The Munga https://themunga.com/

5 - 6: Sondela Family Stage Race (Limpopo) http://www.sondela.com/special-events/

Please let us know if we've left out an event or if any details are incorrect. We will be updating the mountain bike stage race calendar as more events are confirmed and dates finalized.