The Road Commission announced last month that they were embarking on an initiative to include the managers of Top Club and Continental Teams in the Road Team Nominations Listing for selections for National teams.

The process is working as follows:

  • At the end of each 2nd month all the Men's Top Club managers will receive a nomination form on which they can rank the top 10 cyclists (Elite and U23) as well as the top ten U23 cyclists.
  • The top female team managers will rank the top 10 Women, inclusive of Juniors.

The following road team nominations were submitted before 13 February 2012:

Top 10 Men Elite Team (incl U23)

Nomination points

Reinardt Jv Rensburg 57

Robert Hunter 38

Darren Lill 34

Daryl Impey 33

Jay Thomson 30

Tyler Day 23

Arran Brown 18

Johann Rabie 17

Jaco Venter 13

Herman Fouche 11

Top 10 Women Elite

Nomination points

Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio 28

Cherise Taylor 27

Robyn de Groot 24

Lisa Olivier 21

Joanna vd Winkel 20

An-Li Pretorius 14

Marissa Stander 10

Anriette Schoeman 9

Lynette Burger 7

Charlotte vd Merwe 3

Top 10 Men U23

Nomination points

Louis Meintjes 58

Johann van Zyl 57

Chris Jennings 45

JC Nel 42

Calvin Beneke 15

Shaun-Nick Bester 14

Songezo Jim 14

HB Kruger 13

William Bush 9

Clint Hendricks 6