European Tour Squad plus Reserves:

Junior Men

Devin Shortt
Enno Albertus Swanepoel
Jason Oosthuizen
Gregory de Vink
Demarco Pillay
Daniyal Matthews
Louis Visser (Non-Traveling Reserve)

Junior Women

Danielle Strydom
Jessica Brown (Going to UCI WCC (SUI) for Track Camp)
Nicolene Marais
Lynette Benson
Anja Gerber (Because Jessica Brown will already be in Europe at the UCI WCC Track Camp, the opportunity presents itself to send an additional woman – Anja Gerber)

The riders were selected based on their local performances so far this year, particularly taking into account their results from the 2016 South African National Road Championships, as well as their performances at the recently hosted Junior Selection Races that were held in Pietermaritzburg from 6-8 May. The National Selectors were present and selections were made based on race performances and race results, with every aspect of the racing being monitored by the Selectors.

Dependent on the standard of the racing of the South African squad riders in the European races, a final team will be selected to compete in the 2016 UCI Road World Championships in Doha, Qatar, from 9-16 October. The number of team riders will be dependent on our Nation’s ranking prior to the World Championships.

Details of travel dates will be announced in due course.

Congratulations on your selection and we wish you every success!