Cycling South Africa’s Track Commission has great pleasure in announcing that the following riders have been selected to participate at the 2012 UCI Track Cycling Masters World Championships in Manchester, England from 6th to 14th October 2012.



Morne van Greuning

Michael Oosthuizen

Faizel Thomas

Faizel Hendricks


Mario Nell

Martin van Wyk

Brett Berriman

Richard Biaisch


Grenville Schullard

Michael Bevan

Gerrie (Dow) Grundling

Owen Lloyd

Wikus Esterhuizen


Timothy Abbot

Roberto Gnudi

Wayne Pheiffer

David Robert Dungan

Neville Akerman

Dave Duncan

Andrew Immelman


Bart Nel


Wendell Bole

Malcolm Cockrane

65 +:

Willie Marx

Albert Fryer



Annerine Wenhold

Elisa Maria Gianchino

Amanda Wray


Lorna Carlstein


Valda Scheppel

Diana Scullard

Rene Mulder


Ilna Lemmer

The 18th UCI World Masters Track Championships will run for eight days for the first time, 7th to 14th October, with Sunday 6th October set as an official training day.

The event organising committee is expecting an increase in numbers from the 2011 event, which saw some of the races finishing after midnight, hence the additional 7th day for competition.

Adding an extra day however, has provided an opportunity for the inclusion of a Team Pursuit as a test event with a view to the UCI sanctioning the event as a Championship for 2013. The Women’s Team Sprint will also feature on the race schedule.

Mario Nell will captain the squad that represents South Africa in Manchester.

Congratulations on your selection and we wish you every success.