04 September 2012 – Cycling South Africa extends a huge word of thanks to Team MTN Qhubeka team principal Doug Ryder and to MTN for their assistance with their infrastructure for the UCI Road World Championships, taking place in Limburg, The Netherlands from 15 to 23 September.

Cycling SA Road Director Hendrik Wagener is full of praise with the support from MTN Qhubeka. “The MTN infrastructure not only helps us with a full management team at the World Champs in The Netherlands, but also offers us team vehicles at the race. We would like to thank MTN and Doug Ryder for their kindness in helping us in this situation. We can only benefit in this relationship going forward.”

With team member Daryl Impey currently injured and unable to take up his position in the Worlds team later this month, Cycling SA would like to congratulate Jacques Janse van Rensburg on his selection to the team.

Elite Men:

Jacques Janse van Rensburg – road race

Reinardt Janse van Rensburg – road race and time trial

Jay Thomson – road race and time trial

U/23 Men:

Louis Meintjies – road race and time trial

Junior Men:

Rohan du Plooy – road race and time trial

Ryan Felgate – road race

Ryan Gibbons – road race

Elite Women:

Robyn de Groot – road race

Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio – road race

Lise Olivier – road race

An-Li Pretorius – road race

Cherise Stander – road race

Joanna van de Winkel – road race

Junior Women:

Heidi Dalton – road race and time trial

Team Management:

Team Managers: Frank Bezuidenhout (SA Manager) and Jens Zemke (MTN Qhubeka)

Team Mechanic: Casper Bester

Soigneur: Bastian Duffel