It will be the first time that South Africa will be hosting the prestigious African Continental Championships, which has predominantly been hosted by the Northern African countries in the past.

Interest in the event has been strong, with 30 African nations entered for the event.

National Team African Continental Road Championships:

Elite and U23 Men

Louis Meintjes

Jacques Janse van Rensburg

Jay Thomson

Reinhardt Janse van Rensburg

Jayde Julius

Nicholas Dlamini

Morne van Niekerk

Clint Hendricks

Dylan Girdlestone

Elite Women

Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio

An-Li Kachelhoffer

Lise Olivier

Heidi Dalton

Junior Men

Jarrod Hattingh

Gregory de Vink

Enno Swanepoel

John Vlok

Waylin Young

Kyle de Wet

Joshua Francis

Junior Women

Frances du Toit

Ame Venter

Lynette Benson

Mandie Swart


Mario Nel – Team Manager

Brigitte Mileson – Soigneur

Ilze Bole – Soigneur

Congratulations on your selection and good luck.