The riders will compete in all the road cycling disciplines during the prestigious Championship event, these being the Team Time Trial, Individual Time Trial and the road races.

Team members from South Africa’s first Pro-Continental team, Team MTN-Qhubeka, will not be able to participate in the African Continental Championships due to off-season training commitments. South African cycling stars Daryl Impey, who races for the Pro Team Orica GreenEDGE, and Reinardt Janse van Rensburg, who races for the Pro Team Argos Shimano, will also not be able to represent their country due to prior commitments. The team thus has a strong focus on nurturing the under-23 and junior categories.

Cycling SA’s Road Commission approached Robert Hunter to occupy the Management position, but he too has prior commitments and is unable to attend.

National Road Team – 2013 African Continental Champs:

Elite Men:
Clint Hendricks
Herman Fouche
Reynard Butler
Ryan Gibbons

Calvin Beneke
Jade Julius
Willie Smit
HB Kruger

Junior Men:
Ivan Venter
Jandrich Kotze
Morne van Niekerk
Nicholas Dlamini

Elite Women:
Ashleigh Moolman-Pasio
An-Li Kachelhoffer
Heidi Dalton

Oupa Maluleki

Hendrik Wagener – Men’s Manager
Anien Volschenk – Women’s Manager