The CyclingSA MTB Selection Panel uses the performance of riders at the nominated selection races, to assess riders in contention. To do this, data from results is evaluated during the selection period, to identify those riders who are in contention. While riders are aware of their general results, it is important that we keep them informed of their performance relative to others. The final SA MTB Marathon team is limited to a maximum of 2 Women and 2 Men, but final selection is, of course, subject to performance and meeting the criteria.

The Table below shows current performance levels and assessments:


Final team selection will be done immediately after the SA MTB Marathon Championships, which will be held at Cascades, Pietermaritzburg on 21st May 2017.