The never-ending “summer” of the City of Durban will provide a warm welcome to all during the August days. A lucrative prize purse of over R60 000 will entice the track cycling stars, and perhaps some newcomers to the sport, to rise above their peers for a shot at the prize.

ccs-62657-0-23482200-1463057497.jpgCycling South Africa is proud to present the South African Track Grand Prix and National Series, with rounds one and two taking place in Durban, KwaZulu-Natal, at the Cyril Geoghegan Cycle Track from 7-9 August 2016. Photo: Supplied

This event will be run under the auspices of Cycling South Africa and KwaZulu-Natal Cycling and the UCI Rules (Version 15.03.16) will be enforced. Under-10s to under-U16s will be allowed to enter on presentation of a Cycling SA Membership, whereas Masters can enter on presentation of a Cycling SA Domestic Racing Licence. Junior and Elite category riders require an International Racing Licence to enter.

The under-10, under-12 and under-14 riders may race together, depending on the amount of entries, but separate medals per age category will be awarded. Under-16 boys and girls will race together for the bunch races but will also receive separate medals per category.

Entries for the South African Track Grand Prix Series 1&2 are open and close on Friday 15 July 2016 - no late entries will be accepted. Without a signed indemnity form, riders will not be permitted to race.

To download the entry form, click here:

To download the indemnity form, click here:

Please e-mail entry form, indemnity form, proof of payment and copy of licence to

For more information, click here: