The Old Mutual joBerg2c to introduce Buffalo category for heavier riders

Claudio

• Replies 65

EISH SO I AM OFFICIALLY A BUFFALO, always knew i was a dikgat, but a baffalo :blush: :blush: :eek: :eek:

Join the club J.....also now classified as a dikgat

EISH SO I AM OFFICIALLY A BUFFALO, always knew i was a dikgat, but a baffalo :blush: :blush: :eek: :eek:

jy qualify nie want jy ry soos 'n maer g@t............. :w00t: :w00t:

I think they should charge more for these okes to enter cause they eat more :ph34r:

No we don't.

We ride less and DRINK more :thumbup:

But this is brilliant news and one I have long felt strongly about.

I have never been able to understand why they have weight categories in Boxing or Weightlifting for instance but not in Marathon running.

How about high jump for short guys ?

And because they all start with their feet in line, but end with their arms stretched above their heads, tall swimmers have a huge advantage as they have much less distance to cover than us short okes.

I could have been very competitive in a number of disciplines if the world was fair...... :cursing:

(Just kidding, but only about the bit about being competitive).

Edited by eddy

Oh Dipsy... pray tell - a BAFFalo??? thanks for the awesome laugh

My boet competes in tri races in the US.

200lbs - Clydesdale

220lbs - Super Clydesdale

Gives the big boys something to race for! He`s in Super Clydesdale competing against ex Football/baseball/basketball boys. At the line everyone else is about a head and neck taller than him - he is 6ft.

Some big boys out there!

Hell .... I can finally be competitive .... does this mean I can't stop along the route for a lunch and photo stop anymore?

72 Kg gonna stop riding eat like a ******* and race Buffalo, loved the shoes in the days too.

Also love the song buffalo soldier...

ride Buffalo, wear buffalo, hum buffalo soldier.