UCI XCO World Cup 2020 -2021 Season

Hairy

• Replies 958

SS will be streaming, but their commentator seems like a clown compared to Rob and Bart, but at least we get to watch.

53 minutes ago, Broodryk said:

SS will be streaming, but their commentator seems like a clown compared to Rob and Bart, but at least we get to watch.

Could actually hear the event commentator over the TV commentator 

17 hours ago, 'Dale said:

The Olympic champ’s fiets - pics by Ryan Simonovich (bamboo-inspired)

5A73BB28-501F-4F96-9595-36ACCCC3DFAB.webp

25622872-2E57-4817-8884-6CE3C798DEBF.webp

Pragtig :wub:

9 hours ago, Broodryk said:

Do you know what time and which channel on SS

For the rest of us: I VPN'ed to Germany and could watch RBTV, using (free) Urban VPN add-in on Firefox, worked fine but I watch at low res.

Couple of big names missing from the short track, saving it for the XCO no doubt. Hot there apparently.

Alan did well, still in touch with a podium. It will come.

XCC will be its own series on eh WC next year.

Very interestingly, two 'surprise' winners in the XCC. Super cool.

Like cricket, Tests vs T20s, I imagine there'll be short form specialists in the sport now. 

Yoh, it was intense.

4 minutes ago, 'Dale said:

Very interestingly, two 'surprise' winners in the XCC. Super cool.

Like cricket, Tests vs T20s, I imagine there'll be short form specialists in the sport now. 

Yoh, it was intense.

Chris Gale comes to mind...

Was lekker seeing Gaze up there again. He doesn't have many fans but always cool seeing okes come back up from very low

Frei not so much a surprise. She was great in Tokyo and has been on the up all year. The win had to come at some point. Indergand also carried some form from Tokyo. Rissveds seemed a bit off so maybe she's more in prep for Saturday. 

The big surprise was Neff struggling. It may because she's better suited to the 80min rather than the 18min race.

Blevins rise also not so much as the North American's have been talking him up, especially Catherine Pendrel's husband and BB. Hope to see him continue his upward trajectory.

Alan also looking good and I expect him to go better on Saturday as I think he is also better suited to the longer format.