How do you justify a Cape Epic entry?

DonatelloOnPinarello

• Replies 403

17 minutes ago, Mountain Bru said:

This was more unjustified than the epic's price tag ????

Here I Thought We Were Friends - Sadcat | Meme Generator

The friendship was doomed to fail from the beginning.

You are from JHB and I am from CT ...... besides the distance, you may even be into road cycling ... it would be better to just move on now before things get uncomfortable when we start talking about white shoes or long socks, or some other type of roadie talk.

*read in Comic Sans font... ie. tongue-in-cheek*

• Are you a middle-to-upper class working professional in your mid 40's?
  • Have your boardroom-buddies stopped playing golf with you to take up mountain biking?
  • Have your neglected golf clubs left a void in your estate mansion garage, next to your 2 German SUVs?

Well, have I got the solution for you!

It's called the Cape Epic!

Not only does this race give one massive bragging rights around any braai, it also helps you re-connect with your boardroom buddies, and gift you with exclusive branded merch to wear every-time you walk into the LBS.

Let's not forget the automatic justification to spend a R100k+ on a bike, because let's face it, no one will take you seriously if you do the Epic on a fiets that costs less than your entry!

*flame suit on* ????

Edited by patches

9 hours ago, ChrisF said:

Dont worry ... you are old enough to recognise a **** stirrer ....

Relax bru, you know that its just an online thread, right? No need to take it so seriously

8 hours ago, Sid the Sloth said:

I hope I had some influence over your choice of name

Cool name bru

Gets you 97 days at my local range 

Shooting 15 different guns varying between 5 and 15 rounds per gun 

Witht the AK you get 15 that go by quick but its an insane experience.

Pretty sure you can also rent a LAMBO in cape town for the amount of money and still have lots left of you dont crash it 

21 minutes ago, BaGearA said:

Pretty sure you can also rent a LAMBO in cape town for the amount of money and still have lots left of you dont crash it 

2 more things I would never spend 120k on. 

6 hours ago, Hairy said:

You are from JHB and I am from CT ...... besides the distance, you may even be into road cycling ... it would be better to just move on now before things get uncomfortable when we start talking about white shoes or long socks, or some other type of roadie talk.

Doesn't Mr Minn wear white shoes though?

1 hour ago, BaGearA said:

Yes, but what can you get for R60k, because thats what it costs per rider

7 hours ago, Hairy said:

And don't even get him started about water bottles...

1 hour ago, BaGearA said:

I'd rather do the epic. and I have no desire to do the epic whatsoever.

15 hours ago, Hairy said:

Needs to be taken with a pinch of salt, as that same Rouxtjie also rides his commuter tyres till at least 1000km past it's safe usage mileage point....so it is really subjective.

incorrect. are you new here?

@rouxtjie = has a rule that you need 1000 posts first to be taken seriously as a seller

@Rouxenator = oke who puts his life in danger riding tyres down to the wire, and then another 1000km for good measure..