What did you do this weekend

Tightfitt

Hi Hubbers

So What did you do this weekend? We went out for ride Sat morning on the road - good 90kms followed by coffee at the Wimpy. Headed home down William Nicoll only to be cut off by vehicle which turned across in fornt of me. Hit the car, over the rear boot.

Lucky to be ok considering - road rash, abrasions and very sore finger. Sadly the second car incident in 1 year - and bike totalled once more.

Fortunately insured.

Keep safe - heard this am another cyclist knocked down.

Very sad.

Chin up!

Weather was so awesome this weekend:

* Saturday was fetching wife and newest Hubber from the Hospital.

* Sunday was first a slow 1hr (10km) ride in Somerset West with little Hubber (3yr old one) in his seat while we went to get the best coffee from the Coffee Company at Lourensford Estate. We then had an awesome braai and topped it off with a Sunday nap.

I ran the Wapad Mountain 10 mile race on Saturday - stunning race, if you're a mountain goat!

Seriously though, this was a very well organised event that some of the MTB organisers could learn a lot from...

gister van neksa se gronde oor saartjies nek na harties gery (grondlangs mountainbike) en toe oor silkaatsnek terug na harties,lekker ride my eerste tan vir die somer gekry :D

Awesome 120km ride on Saturday! Hills, Hills and some more Hills... Took my 4 year old swimming at the gym and with the weather we had this weekend I had to light the braai fires.

Saturday - 85 km Cycling, went to watch the Cheetahs beat the bulls,

Sundays - 65 km cycling , Snoek on the braai, and afternoon with friebnds,

Good weather, good not really ask for more.

Caves Classic!!!

Great race. A (very) technical section - but was awesome!

Afterparty was worth the headwind heading out!

Sat arvie - had a nice medium-long group ride in Lourensford....scenes are spectacular from the top of the mountains!!

Man, the weather was just perfect this weekend!!

Saturday Night Race at Ixopo (Team event with my wife)

Sunday the Lynford Super Classic at Ixopo 34 degrees celsius.

All in all a great weekend of cycling.....body does not agree with the mind :unsure:

Sat 60km Lido route ride then braai and watch rugby at rugby club :D

Sun 85km out to Kayalami, Edenvale, Bedfordview. Hills, hills and more hills :(

i won my first MTB event. There was only 50 in the field and distance was 27km...

but a win is a win and i feel like champion! :D

i won my first MTB event. There was only 50 in the field and distance was 27km...

Well Done Skaap!

Thanks... still have to spend my R200 price money! :rolleyes:

Spend it on your next race!

I bought some new bike clothing and what a difference its made, I would cycle in my old rugby shorts and a cheap T shirt from Mr Price, almost choked when a pair of shorts and a decent shirt cost me near a grand but it is money well spent as I discovered over the weekend!

'n Wen is 'n wen!!! Great. Wat en waar het jy gaan ry?