MTB Night ride

scotty

Night ride for anyone wanting to get some practice for 24hr in

Join us on a night ride on Thursday 8th from Mugg & Bean Broadacres. (on <?:namespace prefix = st1 ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:smarttags" />

Cedar Road
) <?:namespace prefix = o ns = "urn:schemas-microsoft-com:office:office" />

Time: 18h30

Distance: about 20km-25km

Gmf...

Heya All you Dirt Lovers and Singletrack Minded Folk!!!!

Lets Schwing it on the NEW 25Km Intro Route.. tomorrow night from the new IRENE VILLAGE SHOPPING CENTRE..... have a cow man.... lets check it out and see if it works....

Location... Corner of Nelmapius and R21.... so for all you folks coming from midrand JHB... all you do is take R21 south (instead of north) and then take the first turn off NELMAPIUS!!! and check out the huge centre on your left...  hey Check out www.darkndirty.co.za  (Shot Deekay for publishing a new map!!!)

We'll be parking on the north side near the SPUR

If you need a quick bite before then the options are awesome...

from healthy KUAIA to Woollies Cafe to

M&B / Oceanbasket / Wiesenhof and

even a Ciao baby Cucino... for a quick Carbo load...

K.. so nuff with that now... lets look at the Trail for da night....

Sss...>Ss..s.s.S.s..S..s>S>...>Sssssss   SINGLETRACKS GALORE!!!!!!!

So we head up next to Irenefarm village then,

Hook onto that Schweet singing singletrack,

that takes us right to top of Vetseun Singletrack,

where we can roll all da way down!!!!!

Then we cruise up Smuts to "look-ma-no-brakes" singletrack...

then ascend holy trail and,

shoot down past St Georges...

and up some of those new cow tracks back hoooome....

Sooo buddy's... lets like to mooove it mooooove it!!!!

See ya there for a Rustige lekker social JOL!!!!

Cheers

C

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Thurs  1km - 25km Last Original Intro ride (from Waterkloof Ridge)   --------- <<Done>>

Thurs 8 ? New Start INTRO Ride --(from Irene shopping mall)  ---------->>>>NEXT<<<<
Thurs 15 - 45km Bump&Grind Route (from Irene shopping mall)
Thurs 22- 35km  35km Mild2Wild (from Irene shopping mall)

Thurs 29 - 30km SchweetTreat (Singletracks galore!!!) (from Irene shopping mall)

>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>>

Schweet bru?.. Sooo here's the usual drill!!!

Where: D&D Centre (Irene Shopping Mall)
When: Every Thursday night
Time: 7 PM
Bring: Helmets, Buddies, lights, ride snax & juice, your buddies and
some ching for beers&pizza at dros after the ride
Don't forget your sense of Adventure!!!!!
Everyone welcome, no charge!!!

We ride... come rain or shine :-)

join mailing list - send to advracegn-subscribe@yahoogroups.co.uk

Directions: check website or mail me direct.
www.darkndirty.co.za

THESE ARE SOCIAL TRAINING RIDES, So we ALWAYS have a sweeper and we always
stick together. (safety in numbers etc;-)

Huh Confused

Onlr read this now, car pool between Jhb and the East Rand, so i've gotta get back to Melville load the bike then make my way to Broadacres in time.

I always notice these at the last minute.... groowwl

Yup Cois this one is opposite Fritz Pienaar in Witkoppen rd.

WRONG !!

Broadacres Shopping Centre in Cedar Rd

WRONG !!

And i'm doing a 24hr with this oke! Confused

Better update my insurance policys Tongue

WRONG !!

And i'm doing a 24hr with this oke! Confused

Better update my insurance policys Tongue

What was this earlier about a duel with pumps LOL