Jump to content

Search the Community

Showing results for tags 'Yolande de Villiers'.

  • Search By Tags

    Type tags separated by commas.
  • Search By Author

Content Type


  • General
    • The Bike Room
    • Sponsored
  • New to Cycling
    • Ask Anything
    • What Bike to Buy
  • Gear & Bikes
    • Technical Q&A
    • New Gear
    • Buyer’s Advice
    • Post Your Bike & Projects
    • Bike Shops & Services
    • Retro / Vintage Bikes
  • Events & Training
    • Events
    • Pro Cycling
    • Training, Health & Nutrition
  • Riding
    • Group Rides
    • Routes & Trails
    • Share Your Ride & Travels
  • Discipline-Specific
    • Gravity
    • Fixie & Singlespeed
    • Commuter
    • Multisport
  • Safety & Awareness
    • Stolen Bikes
    • Cycling Safety
    • Fraud Alert
    • Lost & Found
    • Good Causes
  • Help Desk
    • Site Announcements
    • Help & Support
  • Off Topic
    • Chit chat

Find results in...

Find results that contain...

Date Created

  • Start


Last Updated

  • Start


Filter by number of...


  • Start



Website URL


Found 10 results

  1. Cycling South Africa takes note of the sanction of 11 months period of ineligibility imposed by the UCI against Ms. Yolande de Villiers for the presence of the prohibited substances hydrochlorothiazide and amilorid (diuretic) found in three samples collected from the rider on 31 January, 28 February and 21 March 2015. Click here to view the article
  2. Matt Beers and Yolande de Villiers won the 2021 South African Cross-Country Marathon Championships in Paarl on Saturday, 1 May. The Type{DEV} NanoTime rider dominated the race, virtually from the gun, to win by 5 minutes and 21 seconds. While the women’s race had more drama as the Cycling South Africa commissaires had to adjudicate the winner following a protest, after Robyn de Groot had crossed the finish line first. Click here to view the article
  3. South Africans Mariske Strauss and Yolande de Villiers won the final stage of the Momentum Health Tankwa Trek, presented by Biogen, on Sunday. But the Swiss/Swedish duo of Esther Süss and Jennie Stenerhag claimed the overall victory after three days of fierce racing in the rugged Kouebokkeveld region of South Africa’s Western Cape province. Click here to view the article
  4. Dylan Rebello and Yolande de Villiers raced to victories in the men’s and women’s categories in the Ladismith Cheese 7Weekspoort mountain bike challenge on Saturday the 1st of October. The single day marathon, through the magnificent Seweweekspoort and the scenic Hoeko Valley, doubled as the Western Province Marathon Championships. The event boasted a combined starting line-up of 1 055 riders, including 100 local development riders sponsored by Ladismith Cheese, across the three distances. Click here to view the article
  5. The three day Glacier Storms River Traverse wrapped up with a final beautifully scenic stage through the Tsitsikamma Forest on Monday the 8th of August. The race victory was secured by Etnard Louw and Hanco Kachelhoffer of Team NFB Altech Autopage but their elation was shared by every rider in the field. Click here to view the article
  6. The second stage of the Glacier Storms River Traverse took place on the forestry roads around the Eastern Cape village of Storms River on Sunday the 7th of August. The 43.2km stage featured a notoriously tough climb and lots of scenic riding. Click here to view the article
  7. Nearly 4,000 riders competed in the first major sporting event of the 2016 Pick n Pay Knysna Oyster Festival this morning - the MTB events of the Momentum Weekend Argus Knysna Cycle Tour. Click here to view the article
  8. Fresh off their victory in the 2015 Old Mutual joBerg2c, Sasol Racing’s Yolande de Villiers and Catherine Williamson have already shifted their focus to a strong showing in the women’s clash of the upcoming Nedbank sani2c which takes place from Glencairn Farm at the base of Sani Pass to Scottburgh Main Beach on KZN’s South Coast from 14-16 May. Click here to view the article
  9. Defending champions Gawie Combrinck and Johann Rabie swept to their second straight victory in the nine-day Old Mutual joBerg2c at Scottburgh on the KwaZulu-Natal South Coast on Saturday. Click here to view the article
  10. Defending champions Johann Rabie and Gawie Combrinck delivered another workmanlike performance to all but seal their victory on day six of the Old Mutual joBerg2c near Underberg in KwaZulu-Natal on Wednesday. Click here to view the article
Settings My Forum Content My Followed Content Forum Settings Ad Messages My Ads My Favourites My Saved Alerts My Pay Deals Help Logout