Jump to content

Change to SA Road Team for African Continental Champs – ERI


Recommended Posts

Change to SA Road Team for African Continental Champs – ERI

Press Release - Cycling South Africa


01 November 2011 – There has been a change to the road cycling team that was selected to represent South Africa at the African Continental Championships, to be held in Asmara, Eritrea from 9 to 13 November 2011.


Cycling South Africa’s Road Commission is in unison to include Herman Fouche and his sprint capabilities to the team to replace Nolan Hoffman.

The reason for the change is the logistical challenges to get Hoffman to Eritrea directly from the UCI Track Cycling World Cup “Classic” in Kazakhstan, where he has also been selected to race.


SA sprinting sensation Arran Brown was approached but is unavailable for the event.


The team will be as follows:



Jaco Venter

Louis Meintjes

Reinardt Janse van Rensburg

Herman Fouche



Ashleigh Moolman Pasio

Cherise Taylor

Joanna van de Winkel

Robyn de Groot


Team Manager: Barry Austin

Mechanic and Masseur: TBC

Link to comment
Share on other sites

Create an account or sign in to comment

You need to be a member in order to leave a comment

Create an account

Sign up for a new account. It's easy!

Register a new account

Sign in

Already have an account? Sign in here.

Sign In Now

My Profile My Forum Content My Followed Content Forum Settings Ad Messages My Ads My Favourites My Saved Alerts My Pay Deals Settings Help Logout