Howzit all! I am new!

Just wanted to say, a YT viewer commented on one of my videos and said that Computer RAM was cheap this time last year, implying I should have upgraded back then...

But that got me thinking what I was spending my time and money on back then and it was probably bikes lol. 

Multiple interests and hobbies eish...

Anyway, I have three bikes, all either old or low end. I must say I prefer my older Titan Racing 26 inch MTB over my 29 inch Raleigh MXR DS. 

But I keep making some cheap and often second-hand upgrades to the Raleigh; it is now a 1x with a 32T Chainring and a Shimano MEGARANGE 34T freewheel.

I have also swapped out the stock steel bar for an aluminium bar. You know, since it is marketed as an aluminium bike but over 50% is still steel...

I do not ride it often, but I think it's a good bike to keep around to have a break from the usual now and again. I should mention that I hardly go mountain biking; I mainly commute. We have very hilly areas, so the gearing on the MTBs helps a ton. Running cross-country tyres on the bikes.

For the Titan, I build a rack on the back to carry a crate and all my work goodies, out of some aluminium bars and alloy braai legs, let me know if you guys would be keen to see it.

My third, and possibly the most fun bike I have, is actually an Avalanche DIVA(Green), almost completely stock apart from the stem. And yes the forks are terrible, but better than nothing.

As to how I got these bikes, well, it was a trade for services, so I did not have to buy the Raleigh as an example. I do not think I would have ever bought it at full retail, that is for sure... But it was an easy way for me to get back into cycling.

I used to cycle on the road with something that today might be referred to as a gravel bike. Back when I was <13 years old. This was in a small town in the Freestate, when we moved to KZN, I stopped cycling and sold my Peugeot, in retrospect, that was a mistake; it was a lekker bike.

Anyway, just wanted to share something about myself. Keep riding! 

Cheers!

EDIT: Sorry I see I posted to the wrong section, oops

Edited by BearZA
Update, wrong section of forum, Moderator please move to "The Bike Room"