so i heArd this morning from a very rePutable souRce that the hub has run out of fundIng and wilL be FOrced to shut dOwn.  i guess we are alL victims of the economic crunch?!

sorry boet, i'm from cape town. you know. everything happens a bit slower here.  don't be mad because you were fooled. :)

Yoh, even here in Maputo we know its before 12. But anyway, you started me thinking- in terms of income for the Hub, is there no requirement for those guys who are selling on the Hub from their shops- every now and then- I don-t know always who it is, there are guys who post up their bikes and equipment to sell. I'm not talking about the okes who have items lying around at home, but shop owners who are getting free publicity to make a profit. There should be no free lunches for businesses posting their products on the Hub, and out of respect to Admin and for the future of the Hub, they should PAY.

all the advertising u c around,flashing...they pay and thats how it survives...like google...they have advertisers who pay them to have thier brand there.....

all the advertising u c around' date='flashing...they pay and thats how it survives...like google...they have advertisers who pay them to have thier brand there.....[/quote']

Yes, so I appreciate Whasp, who are using the Hub very effectively to get brand loyalty a,omgst Hubbers and exposure. They advertise and pay their due. But there are bike business owners out there who are selling their products on the Hub, but don't have an advertising account with Admin. That is unfair. Angry

4ph3X- I'm cool with your reason that you're from Keyp Teown, which is such a lekker place that Keypies can make mistakes every now and then. But then I'm not biased like the Gautengers are twds their southern cousinsBig%20smile.