2:25 - 39.3 ave

2:20 - 40.7 ave

Tall order me thinks, so lets see.
  • Replies 9.2k

What's your goal for tomorrow bud?

Those times look like it could be tough to break a 2hr 20, unless you can hook into a nice fast bunch.

Have a decent ride mate. Hope you make your target. We'll think about you while we slouch around the deep south having a leisurely ride and some coffee and grub.

I would love to break 2:30, but I think it might be slightly on the conservative side, apparently its very flat and very fast, so maybe a sub 2:25 should be the target?

That means I would have to ride 1:12 min for the first 48k's?

So yes I hope for a fast bunch, but we'll see tmrw what pans out.

Lat year they won in 2:01smiley11.gif

Trubie' date=' you rather quiet ?

Are you focussing on tomorrow's race ?

Good luck bud!!!

Thanks

Yes totally focussedsmiley2.gif

I was just checking out what I need to do if I wanna ride:

2:30 -37.9 ave

Good thing I never entred and went with you to Bela Bela, you would be waiting for me a long time.

40.7 ave eish you fast for a big dude smiley36.gifsmiley36.gif

Good luck bud!!!

Thanks

Good thing I never entred and went with you to Bela Bela, you would be waiting for me a long time.

Its not the big oke, its the fast Trek........

Good luck bud!!!

Thanks

Its not the big oke, its the fast Trek........

And I suppose the shoes also make a difference ?

Its not the big oke' date=' its the fast Trek........

So you're saying that LA (Lance) lies. It's not about the bike dude. You keep telling me that.

Hope you hit paydirt on all that training.

Lekker ry en kom weer veilig terug. (Enjoy your ride and come back safely.) We'll miss you tomorrow.
On my rabbit food and chicken breast sans skin diet I guess there'll be non of that for me .........

Is this just a temp diet while you recover or is it going to be long-term?

I can't like rabbit food too much. Tastes like Epol these days and those pellets are very dry. Yuk.

Good luck at the doc this arvie. If you ride tomorrow, please bring medical certificate to prove that you are G1K1 and have professional medical opinion stating you have a license to K@k off on the route tomorrow.

Just kidding mate. You need to recover properly. I don't want you to aggravate the surgery by injuring yourself.

Prudence is often the better part of valour (or so I'm told.)

Ok, ok, you've got me there.

I suppose its gotta be me thensmiley9.gifsmiley9.gifsmiley9.gif, and the 4200 km LSD I have done since Jan.

Kid, I said I am planning to ride @, did not say , I can ride, or have rode....... moerse diff pel.

4200 k's, smiley3.gif bliksem dude. Thas a moerse klomp clicks to ride.smiley32.gif

I'm now rather embarassed by my measely 3500.smiley9.gif

If you start now, on your bike, you can be at the start all nicely warmed up for the race in the morining. smiley4.gif
Ok' date=' ok, you've got me there.

I suppose its gotta be me then[img']https://assets.bikehub.co.za/legacy_images/smilies/smiley9.gif[/img]smiley9.gifsmiley9.gif, and the 4200 km LSD I have done since Jan.

Kid, I said I am planning to ride @, did not say , I can ride, or have rode....... moerse diff pel.

Trubie are you planning to ride at half your pace ?

Come on 40.7 avg is pretty managable for you & if you suck all those gels you should manage a 2hr 05min or so.

Surely all your secret trainning is going to pay off ? 

Just email me your graphs on Monday.

Kid, you mak a my day

let me first get through the race, then we'll talk.

secret training - no time for that, my training is an open book..........

I would love to break 2:30' date=' but I think it might be slightly on the conservative side, apparently its very flat and very fast, so maybe a sub 2:25 should be the target?

That means I would have to ride 1:12 min for the first 48k's?

So yes I hope for a fast bunch, but we'll see tmrw what pans out.

Trubes, dude. 2H30 is not conservative in my book. That's quite aggressive.

But no matter, it alldepends at the end of the day, on several issues. Trianing, (you have control of and I saw you put in a mile or 2.)

Weather / wind (like you had at Argus.) you have no control over and that couldinfluence your time as experienced recently down in the "fair" Cape.

Lastly, other circumstances like traffic volumes (accidents) and road conditions could play a major factor as well. Potholes, punctures and that sort of junk.

You deserve a good time because you have put in a lot of effort. I hope you are rewarded and that your result is a true reflection of the effort.

Hopefully no punctures like those yo had on the tubes you gave me for Walter. Eish, some big snakes bit your tyres bud. Instant let down or what?

I'm a heavy dude if you have forgotten, just a little too little pressure in the tyres, and the snakes attack.

Nowadays its better , cause I'm riding Gatorskins now, and I pump my tyres 9 barsmiley32.gif