Alberton _ JHB South Riders

Slave

• Replies 9.2k
Guest Agteros

smiley4.gif Hawkings ...

GO, is an Elite InOut Trainer overkill or not? It is worth (new - local) more than two of my road bike(second hand)!
Agteros2009-04-27 21:55:47

I could not view that link Agteros, but I dont see why it would be overkill? You want it for indoor training sessions? I'm guessing if you are looking at it, then it is obviously equipped with features you feel you need?

Yeah, thats a nice trainer Agteros. Doubt you'll go wrong with it. They are always worth the money IMO.

I had a Cateye CS1000, sold it in 1999...wish I never had.

Kid: Yip that was me, but i left my legs at home on Saturday morning. There was a total system shut down up Walkerville, but never the less we rode the whole lope ... We went for a ride on Sunday , but the bunch wasn`t really trying to hard, so we left them at the Lido Split.

Shawn A2009-04-27 23:39:39

Kid: Yip that was me' date=' but i left my legs at home on Saturday morning. There was a total system shut down up Walkerville, but never the less we rode the whole lope ... We went for a ride on Sunday , but the bunch wasn`t really trying to hard, so we left them at the Lido Split.

I wasn't sure if it was you as the previous week you were flying with GreyOwl and now I was overtaking you.

Next time I'll say 'HI'

GreyOwl, my triathlon (sleeveless) tops are packed away, now I'll be covering my arms. Wonder Woman was also so frightened, that she hasn't been back.

So how many km's did you do if you left Meyerton at 6am (very unlike you) and then still rode with the group ? Were you wearing your skiing outfit ?

S2L, you've been very very quite, waz up ?

I had just over 110km Kid. I just needed the ride out of the way for the day...and it was easier for me to just get up early and ride from Meyerton and then just return there when we came back through.

Funny thing is that I did the same on saturday morning, dressed like an Eskimo and it was not that cold.

But yesterday I wore less and it was freezing! Even by the time I got home it was still cold.

Your TRI suits are becoming a thing of legend dude!

Enter Slave taking a bow.

That bunch ride on Saturday was awesome. The mad dash for the stop street at the bridge and I got dropped so bad there was an earth tremor. Even the Kid flew past me and I just hung on with that white knuckle stuff that dented my handle bars. Eish.

Nuwbie had fun leading the pack at 48 km's per hour plus and really pushing the pace. What a load of fun.

Correction, you okes obviously cooked t a bit heavily because you were slow up the steps. I was not fast. My PB for that route so far though. 46 k's at an average 33 k's. 1 hr 23 minutes. Bliksem, it was a great ride.

I was tired at the end and decided to continue my rest and pretty much stayed off the bike. Glad I did because Sunday was cold and my head was leaking snots at a prodigeous rate. Got into bed Sunday night with track suit and sweated it out, feeling pretty good on Monday.

Overcame huge temptation to go out and ride and did very much of nothing all day yesterday. Did a quick 16 k's late yesterday afternoon with some good intevals.

This week, still pretty much resting.

So, this thread mushroomed this weekend with a few more visitors who look to becoming new additions to the "team". Welcome racman.

Hey Nish, I told you I hoped to have a more respectable climb up the steps and give you more of a go than the last time we went up there. That Wed ride left me pretty much demoralised. I felt much better on Saturday.

Good to know your still here Slave!

Seems "Slave's crew" is growing weekly! Its good...and we all have a blast...and reading the input is funny!

You have to start those intervals dude...thats whats needed for that push to the bridge, especially when it starts as far out as it did on saturday morning.

I'd rest up till your feeling 100% Slave...and give the rest of us a chance up the Steps in the interim!

That bunch ride on Saturday was awesome. The mad dash for the stop street at the bridge and I got dropped so bad there was an earth tremor. Even the Kid flew past me and I just hung on with that white knuckle stuff that dented my handle bars. Eish.

Nuwbie had fun leading the pack at 48 km's per hour plus and really pushing the pace. What a load of fun.

Hey Slavey, I think you were seeing things, it wasn't me I went long on Saturday, unless you mean that GreyOwl flew past you ?? 

I'm leaning towards rest for the week, but like Friday is another holiday.

What are we doing for Friday? We should be able to get a good group together. I'm not too into long at the mo' so maybe moderate distance with some good intervals in between.

Hey Slavey' date=' I think you were seeing things, it wasn't me I went long on Saturday, unless you mean that GreyOwl flew past you ?? 

Bliksem, that must have been some serious pace. So fasst I was halucinating.

Dorner Danie. I need to have my eyes tested and my ears because someone yelled encouragement at me as they came past and I got dropped. You telling me my brain was that overheated? Must be all that bouncing up and down on the saddle that caused a distrubance in my visual and audio recognision.
I'm leaning towards rest for the week' date=' but like Friday is another holiday.

What are we doing for Friday? We should be able to get a good group together. I'm not too into long at the mo' so maybe moderate distance with some good intervals in between.

Just remember - there's no rest for the wicked

Enter Nuwbs, stating the obvious. We all know how wicked and crazy I am.

Wicked or no, I'm taking some serious rest this week. I need to recharge the batteries.

Friday, I should be ready to rock and ride again.

Enter Nuwbs' date=' stating the obvious. We all know how wicked and crazy I am.

Wicked or no, I'm taking some serious rest this week. I need to recharge the batteries.

Friday, I should be ready to rock and ride again.

Fri , I am "racing" in the Dirty triangle (Vuildriehoek).

Sat will be there - want to try and ride the long ride with Kid