29er setup vs 26er setup

duringd

Yes, I know there are a whole lot of titbits on The Hub re 29ers, so please just point me in the right direction if I ask something that has been dealt with before.....

I am brand new to the 29er fraternity, got myself a nice Giant Anthem X. My 26 was also an Anthem and so I was thinking that the setup should be rather similar? Unfortuately I get the feeling I'm sitting too low, is this just because of the new ride or is it necessary for me to redo my whole setup?

Second Q, is it the done thing to have a riser bar on a 29er?

Third Q, Bar ends??? I always felt more comfortable climbing with these on my 26, so are they the done thing in the 29er setup?

Fourth Q, does anyone know why the heck the bike does not have a bottle cage mounting on the bottom side of the downtube (hope this is the right name)?

As you can see I'm really new to all of this, so help will be appreciated!

I have both my 26er and 29er set up similarly, so when I change from one to another it does not feel too strange. I use a riser on both my 26er and 29er as I feel more comfortable sitting a little more upright, as I am no racing snake. I don't use bar ends, my preference. I suppose the bottle cage mounting depends on each manufacturer. Enjoy your circus bike, I certainly am....

Yes, I know there are a whole lot of titbits on The Hub re 29ers, so please just point me in the right direction if I ask something that has been dealt with before.....

I am brand new to the 29er fraternity, got myself a nice Giant Anthem X. My 26 was also an Anthem and so I was thinking that the setup should be rather similar? Unfortuately I get the feeling I'm sitting too low, is this just because of the new ride or is it necessary for me to redo my whole setup?