no Rookie dont worry you must just enjoy it dont worry about speed it dont count the main thing is that when you have finished you must feel good and just want to go back for more LOLLOL like me and a glass of red wine just cant get enough Wink

• Replies 69

Lyk vi my hard en vinnig....Ouch

nee lilo vir jou is dit n walk in the park vinnig maar glad nie hard nie Big%20smileBig%20smile easy warm up julle kan maar die kar by die huis los en sommer deur ry Wink

LOLLOLLOLLOL So eager is ek nou ni hagar!!!

Thx vi di tips Pops. Ek sukkel juis met daai vinninge afdraende...mmmmm
no Rookie dont worry you must just enjoy it dont worry about speed it dont count the main thing is that when you have finished you must feel good and just want to go back for more LOLLOL like me and a glass of red wine just cant get enough Wink

Maybe we can both enjoy red wine and leave the bike? hehehe

eish that sounds good Big%20smile. i want to ride saturday but must see what sweeite has planned for my weekend or else i will have to do my ride with my friends in the westcoast park. oh yes and the snakes and a few voels (ostriches )chase you all along the road whilst you are riding. Crazy birds cant even fly 

Rookie you need to get one of those hubber wristbands then you canwear it and the people will know who you are. get one for the bike too. Next time I come to town i will bring you two ok then we can have a good old skinner over a bottle of pinotage

Se net wanner en ek is daar!! Darem 1 ding wat die ex gautenger goed kan doen en dit is wyn drink en lekker chat saam vriendeWink

I will also be doing the Remax on Sat (with my son in X group - both on BMC's - one silver, one red) and Rollercoaster on Sunday. Going to be a "heavy" weekend.

Rookie101 make sure you are in your easiest gear at the start as you immediately climb up the hill. Saw a few people do the "pedal breakdance" last year amidst much laughter and embarrassment after the fallLOL

I will also be doing the Remax on Sat (with my son in X group - both on BMC's - one silver' date=' one red) and Rollercoaster on Sunday. Going to be a "heavy" weekend.

Rookie101 make sure you are in your easiest gear at the start as you immediately climb up the hill. Saw a few people do the "pedal breakdance" last year amidst much laughter and embarrassment after the fallLOL

yes forgot that start  last year  just right to  get the  HR  going  nice and quickLOL

Of course there is also a nice little hill finish as well that catches a few out. Are you doing the Remax or Rollercoaster or both hagar?

would like to do them this weekend but will have to talk to Sweetie and hear what she got planned . i really liked the remax last year so maybe i could do it again just depends. I want to play in the park with some friends the weekend too just so much riding to do but the distance is a bit heavy to go to CT twice in the weekend the wife is going to give me a hard time CryCry hey maybe rookie is going to get us a bottle of pinotage and maybe i come and join you guys . Just to break up that BMC thingie WinkWink

No all I need is BMC Fan and Johan Brits to join us and we will be a formidable force - at the start anyway LOL

LOLLOLLOL

ja no that young mr brits is a bit too good for his group he needs ton be reseeded he is not L that is for sure maybe in the G group  with his sidekick

LOL

I might do the 40km route if my dad goes through for the long one. 

Rookie, just look out for a skinny girl with a big tummie waiting at the finish.  I'll be wearing a royal blue shirt (its the only one that still fits me) with a red and black helmet. 

I will also be doing the Remax on Sat (with my son in X group - both on BMC's - one silver' date=' one red) and Rollercoaster on Sunday. Going to be a "heavy" weekend.

On your marks, get set..... WALK!!!!!!!!LOL

racman, I have no doubt that I can do the 65km, but being 5 months pregnant I'm attempting to behave and not push myself, easier said than done though. 

I think its a good enough excuse to do the shorter route :-)