Morningside cycles

Eugee

• Replies 48

I wish i could agree, but i was promised an imediate call back, well yesterday, nothing thus far. But i sure will let you know if i do manage any contact. It does seem however that joburg unlike cape town (the city thats fast asleep) requires you to get in your car and actually go to the shop and ask around.

That is just not like then. I have always had a good experience. Hope they eventually called you back

Im just up the road in Mounain view, unfortunately no shops near by.

Closest bet would be Mikes Bikes (Greenside), Dunkeld cycles or Linden cycles, all good, and they answer their phones.

The shop in Edenvale isn't too far but I have never bought anything there.

• 6 months later...

What a crap shop these guys are. I ordered and paid for a part for my Yeti in July, and after numerous yes we'll send it's and we'll get back to you I'm about to strip my moer. I wish I hadn't bought my Yeti, because as much as I like the bike, the agents are terrible. I'm going to be calling them again this morning, and I'll see what happens, maybe I should get Yeti USA involved too.

PS are there any other Yeti agents in SA

What a crap shop these guys are. I ordered and paid for a part for my Yeti in July, and after numerous yes we'll send it's and we'll get back to you I'm about to strip my moer. I wish I hadn't bought my Yeti, because as much as I like the bike, the agents are terrible. I'm going to be calling them again this morning, and I'll see what happens, maybe I should get Yeti USA involved too.

Totally agree!! The don't deserve to be the agents of a brand like Yeti that strives to be all about the rider. I am a huge Yeti fan and they couldn't care once you've made your purchase.

I waited 5months for the to replace a cracked rear triangle on my Yeti ASR5c and in the end I mailed Yeti direct in the US and within 5 days!! I had a brand new swingarm straight from the US to my door!

Don't bother with Morningside!! Mail Yeti direct they will sort you out I'm sure of it!

Don't regret buying into the tribe! Sad as it is that Morningside make the brands name so sleg! The bike will make up for it!

Hope you come right!

Amazing how we all have different experiences with the same place/shop. I wouldn't take my bikes anywhere else other than Morningside, admittedly they are slow to answer phones but the service i have received and the extra mile the guys go for you makes it all worth while, and it's very much a know you by name type shop, which appeals to me... so i wouldn't write them off, but that's just my 2c.

Bike shop in umhlanga rocks also does yeti....very service orientated shop, give them a buzz.

You got a name Rouxtjie, there's only Morningside on the Yeti site.

I recieved an apologetic email from them. So we'll see.

You got a name Rouxtjie, there's only Morningside on the Yeti site.

I recieved an apologetic email from them. So we'll see.

demmit meneer, the name I forgot, mackie on the hub got his bigtop from them...I was really impressed with them and their service. Lekker bunch of okes.

Let me google a bit...

demmit meneer, the name I forgot, mackie on the hub got his bigtop from them...I was really impressed with them and their service. Lekker bunch of okes.

Let me google a bit...

OK Got it, Chainworx Cycles