nathrix Posted October 17, 2014 Author Posted October 17, 2014 BridgeCapePioneer @bridgeCPT 11m11 minutes ago Asrin have fallen back to EAI and Belgians BridgeCapePioneer @bridgeCPT 4m4 minutes ago Leaders are off the open roads and into a tough farm track section, rocky but grippy . Rider rabello BridgeCapePioneer @bridgeCPT 2m2 minutes ago With 21to go: Scott setting the pace bulls like glue as is walker. Asrin at 1'30" EAI and Belgians at 1'40"
nathrix Posted October 17, 2014 Author Posted October 17, 2014 BridgeCapePioneer @bridgeCPT 7m7 minutes ago Leaders are off the open roads and into a tough farm track section, rocky but grippy . Rider rabello Gerald de Kock @Geralddekock 5m5 minutes ago Great job by Dryland crew in crazy conditions,tents up before riders in at St 5 Louvain! @bridgeCPT #teamwork BridgeCapePioneer @bridgeCPT 4m4 minutes ago Air pic of the leaders reaching the @32Gi water point #nutritionbreak
nathrix Posted October 17, 2014 Author Posted October 17, 2014 BridgeCapePioneer @bridgeCPT 5m5 minutes ago Yesterday's rain a blessing as making a would be sandy route very firm BridgeCapePioneer @bridgeCPT 4m4 minutes ago 12km to go and phil buys is putting the hammer down... There are light years between Scott bulls walker and chaser Asrin +Belgians
Slowbee Posted October 17, 2014 Posted October 17, 2014 Nathrix, enough of the front oomies, who finished last yesterday? If the front guys took 5 odd hours, those back markers must have been finished !
fanievb Posted October 17, 2014 Posted October 17, 2014 Nathrix, enough of the front oomies, who finished last yesterday? If the front guys took 5 odd hours, those back markers must have been finished ! http://live.mobii.com/Result/RenderEngine?DisplayId=6100b984-507b-4f27-a0e5-b0f61eea0e13&EventId=e3cbffbe-4a6c-47a5-acfb-48d1f3b15472&RaceId=e52856e9-d2d1-4976-8839-043265327eea&autoRefresh=true&noImage=false&showVip=true
nathrix Posted October 17, 2014 Author Posted October 17, 2014 BridgeCapePioneer @bridgeCPT 5m5 minutes ago Red lining #tweetrocket to catch leaders about 10 to go BridgeCapePioneer @bridgeCPT 35s36 seconds ago Scott win
nathrix Posted October 17, 2014 Author Posted October 17, 2014 Nathrix, enough of the front oomies, who finished last yesterday? If the front guys took 5 odd hours, those back markers must have been finished ! They were stukkend boet. The guy in the pic is a 24 hr world champ and he was stukkend. http://www.capepioneer.co.za/documents/2014/CPT%202014%20Results%205.pdf
Slowbee Posted October 17, 2014 Posted October 17, 2014 http://live.mobii.com/Result/RenderEngine?DisplayId=6100b984-507b-4f27-a0e5-b0f61eea0e13&EventId=e3cbffbe-4a6c-47a5-acfb-48d1f3b15472&RaceId=e52856e9-d2d1-4976-8839-043265327eea&autoRefresh=true&noImage=false&showVip=true thanks Fanie amazing that mobii are doing the timing. when we started canoeing we bought a waterproof gps with music and stuff from them, looked to be an amazing unit, but the after sales service kinda let them down a bit, and they admitted they were focusing on other things. now they are doing live timing, I think its great!
VicanZA Posted October 17, 2014 Posted October 17, 2014 That's the think, I don't care much for the guys in front, I wanna see the guys im gonna be riding with at the back. the average Joe rider is much more entertaining that the front runners.
Slowbee Posted October 17, 2014 Posted October 17, 2014 there is hope for me YET ! I see the guys in last place are averaging 12 - 13 km/hr ! Now thats my kinda pace .... EDIT: go TEAM HEAVIES.... GO TEAM SMURFS eish 15 hrs behind the leaders....
nathrix Posted October 17, 2014 Author Posted October 17, 2014 That's the think, I don't care much for the guys in front, I wanna see the guys im gonna be riding with at the back. the average Joe rider is much more entertaining that the front runners. I fully agree, there's just too many of them to post each and every one's position. That's why live timing is so great, the more spots on the course it can record a rider coming through the better.
nathrix Posted October 17, 2014 Author Posted October 17, 2014 there is hope for me YET ! I see the guys in last place are averaging 12 - 13 km/hr ! Now thats my kinda pace .... EDIT: go TEAM HEAVIES.... GO TEAM SMURFS Compared to the elite men at over 24 km/h it's mind blowing. You don't want to be that long out on the trails every day because you don't get enough time to recover and enjoy a few beers.
nathrix Posted October 17, 2014 Author Posted October 17, 2014 BridgeCapePioneer @bridgeCPT 3m3 minutes ago Hooked up Wifi... Today's stage positions , read from bottom to top Gerald de Kock @Geralddekock 47s47 seconds ago Podium St5 @bridgeCPT 1st @MatthysBeukes @philbuys Scott FR,2nd @TeamBulls,3rd WMTB.be-Feenstra
nathrix Posted October 17, 2014 Author Posted October 17, 2014 BridgeCapePioneer @bridgeCPT 4m4 minutes ago Must apologize we were slightly taken by surprise by the finish line on the #TweetRocket ... It snuck up on us. Signal braking me! BridgeCapePioneer @bridgeCPT 2m2 minutes ago The @TeamBulls and @bikeonscott boytjies tucking in some Lekker Volstruis at Louvain after a short and FAST stage Gerald de Kock @Geralddekock 2m2 minutes ago Great ride from Solo leader @TravisWalkermtb finished with Bulls & Scott St5 @bridgeCPT @MomsenBikes @KARGOPROMGBTEAM
Slowbee Posted October 17, 2014 Posted October 17, 2014 Compared to the elite men at over 24 km/h it's mind blowing. You don't want to be that long out on the trails every day because you don't get enough time to recover and enjoy a few beers.Ja you right, if riding and enjoying it that's OK, but if you struggling for every inch of the ride, that makes it eina
Tromp Posted October 17, 2014 Posted October 17, 2014 BridgeCapePioneer @bridgeCPT 2m2 minutes agoWe stumbled upon another kind of peloton on our way to WP3 ... They should be off the road when the riders arrive When men were men and ...............