Hydration bag

Bradleyfly

I’m new to the sport I’m looking for a hydration bag for storage mostly, mountain bike trail riding - I don’t want to drop 4k on USWE Or Thule 

any suggestions please 

5 minutes ago, Bradleyfly said:

I’m new to the sport I’m looking for a hydration bag for storage mostly, mountain bike trail riding - I don’t want to drop 4k on USWE Or Thule 

any suggestions please 

Those bags cost that much because people actually pay for it. The smarter people buy stuff that works but doesn't have the hype vibe that turns heads at a coffee shop.

I have the decathlon brand trail running pack that cost a third of the fancy pants stuff but does the job perfectly, this should be just as good. Hopefully they don't get all fancy pants now that their bikes are winning TdF and XCO races.

https://www.decathlon.co.za/cycling-water-bag/332901-66035-mountain-bike-hydration-backpack-explore-7lslash2l-water-black.html

7 minutes ago, Shebeen said:

Those bags cost that much because people actually pay for it. The smarter people buy stuff that works but doesn't have the hype vibe that turns heads at a coffee shop.

I have the decathlon brand trail running pack that cost a third of the fancy pants stuff but does the job perfectly, this should be just as good. Hopefully they don't get all fancy pants now that their bikes are winning TdF and XCO races.

https://www.decathlon.co.za/cycling-water-bag/332901-66035-mountain-bike-hydration-backpack-explore-7lslash2l-water-black.html

Lol, thanks for this I’ll have a look you say it’s 100% for you? 

1 hour ago, Shebeen said:

Paid €80 for my fancy pants USWE pack in Europe. Dont blame them when its the local distributors milking you all again. That decathlon pack should be R500 max too.

Cyclelab/CWC has a Marvel copy of the uswe pack. Not as well ventilated, but 1/4 of the price