Typical Bicycling Mag covers:

Jan: 5 ways to ride faster

Feb: 7 ways to ride better

Mar: 8 ways for effective riding

Apr: 20 ways to ride faster' date=' better and more effectively

Angry

That's 40 ways to ride fasterSleepy

There must be thousands of 'le tour' ready guys and girls everywhere just hiding their pace from the rest of us

• Replies 90

I have just subscribed to Pro-Cycling as I too am gatvol with the local mags. I have paid GBP135 for a 2 year subscription (26 issues - go figure even get a bonus mag each year), which roughly works out at R75 per issue including postage........This may look a lot, but I am saving the cover price of ride and bicycling most months (+- R55) Smile

I switched to Home Magazines and the PnP fresh Living Tongue?that's a bargain and amazing value for money @ R10 LOL

the courgette review in the last issue of fresh living is mindblowing smiley17.gif

I switched to Home Magazines and the PnP fresh Living Tongue that's a bargain and amazing value for money @ R10 LOL

the courgette review in the last issue of fresh living is mindblowing smiley17.gif

Don't know bout that but the chicken recipe is pretty good Wink

I switched to Home Magazines and the PnP fresh Living Tongue?that's a bargain and amazing value for money @ R10 LOL

?

Don't know bout that but the chicken recipe is pretty good Wink

do you have to use free range? smiley36.gif

Ok ok....guys, just like in America and many countries except for China where they will lock you up,evryone has his/her own oppinion, but the good thing is we dont have to bloody listern to it.Big%20smile Going back to the issue at hand, before posting your point of view on the hub...were you aware that there were other much easier better routes you could have took. Like: writing to the editor of the mag and tell him what you think as a person subscribing to his mag, I understand they even have readers/letters section or something which are always usefull and are there to cater for people to say whatever and you can even get a response from the people running the mag. If you fed up, you can simply not renew your subscription, think thats diplomatic enough coz I doubt touchline or even Bicycling would bring themselves to this level and post a reply on this forum. Wink I dont subscrbe to either, I buy what I like on the shelf...If I think its crap I dont buy, you should try itTongue

Procycling. Would like to subscribe, but could not to convince myself to fork out such a lot of money, so I buy one at CNA now & then. At least then I can skip the editions with Lance articles etc.

Of the local mags, Ride is OK, Bicycling not.

Ok ok....guys' date=' just like in America and many countries except for China where they will lock you up,evryone has his/her own oppinion, but the good thing is we dont have to bloody listern to it.Big%20smile Going back to the issue at hand, before posting your point of view on the hub...were you aware that there were other much easier better routes you could have took. Like: writing to the editor of the mag and tell him what you think as a person subscribing to his mag, I understand they even have readers/letters section or something which are always usefull and are there to cater for people to say whatever and you can even get a response from the people running the mag. If you fed up, you can simply not renew your subscription, think thats diplomatic enough coz I doubt touchline or even Bicycling would bring themselves to this level and post a reply on this forum. Wink I dont subscrbe to either, I buy what I like on the shelf...If I think its crap I dont buy, you should try itTongue

Why cant we discuss it here on the site??

I couldnt be bothered to write to bicycling, and I dont buy it, but it was topical so I responded, whats wrong with that??

Should I now not pass comment to my mates at the sunday braai about the bokkes poor game the day before, or the fact that I dont like Graeme Smith - hey lets all just shut up and discuss the price of eggs, that will make for great discussion.

Really, bud, this is a site for people to post their views and opinions, we dont have to write a letter to congress to earn the right to post here.!

Procycling. Would like to subscribe' date=' but could not to convince myself to fork out such a lot of money, so I buy one at CNA now & then. At least then I can skip the?editions with Lance articles etc.

?

Of the local mags, Ride is OK,?Bicycling not.

procycling's tops. make a monthly trip to my brother's house to steal his smiley4.gif get both local mags gratis, so i'm not complaining. got nothing against the local mags. they fill different gaps in the market. best mtb mag for me is bike.

Ok ok....guys' date=' just like in America and many countries except for China where they will lock you up,evryone has his/her own oppinion, but the good thing is we dont have to bloody listern to it.Big%20smile Going back to the issue at hand, before posting your point of view on the hub...were you aware that there were other much easier better routes you could have took. Like: writing to the editor of the mag and tell him what you think as a person subscribing to his mag, I understand they even have readers/letters section or something which are always usefull and are there to cater for people to say whatever and you can even get a response from the people running the mag. If you fed up, you can simply not renew your subscription, think thats diplomatic enough coz I doubt touchline or even Bicycling would bring themselves to this level and post a reply on this forum. Wink I dont subscrbe to either, I buy what I like on the shelf...If I think its crap I dont buy, you should try itTongue

Why cant we discuss it here on the site??

I couldnt be bothered to write to bicycling, and I dont buy it, but it was topical so I responded, whats wrong with that??

Should I now not pass comment to my mates at the sunday braai about the bokkes poor game the day before, or the fact that I dont like Graeme Smith - hey lets all just shut up and discuss the price of eggs, that will make for great discussion.

Really, bud, this is a site for people to post their views and opinions, we dont have to write a letter to congress to earn the right to post here.!

If you think the editors of or contributors to Bicycling and Ride don't know about the Hub, you clearly have not been on the Hub very long.  I am sure they see stuff on here...

Simply not buying the mag does not really give a reason, merely an effect that the editors won't know about.  Go ahead, bitch and moan, this is your space and opportunity!

I feel so lucky....

I get Procycling, Wieler Revue, Wieler Magazine, Fiets, plus a whole stack of mtb mags in my local shop.  Stuffed full of interviews, product reviews, history, analysis, etc and then I get my DAILY SportWereldPro magazine full of cycling!   The SA scne just isn't big enough to support such specialised publication.  You need the "lowest common denominator" mags like you have in SA that caters for everyone otherwise it won't sell.  You will have to import unfortunately (or subscribe online)

Sorry, just had to gloat!
Willehond2008-09-18 10:46:47
Agreed' date=' I'm not sure I'm going to renew my subscription. Thumbs%20Down

On the plus side Ride is a great read.  Thumbs%20Up

can't argue with that.

Damn, they called me and I initally canceld and then they pitched me. (yes I know Stupid me).

Then I got the latest copy............................. SHOCKING......................... will not renew untill things change.

RIDe is way better, however we need to remember that there was a time that RIDE also sucked way more than it does now.

At least they got thier act together. here's hpoing................. Not.

Go Adel and co. now they only need to get the distribution right. I canceled my subscription a long time ago as it was avaliable in the stores before I recieved mine in the mail.

apparrently this is still a problem.