flemish, i have a cbr400 and an sv650 - both capable of speeds well in excess of the speed limit - but i have no urge to go ride at crazy speeds around blind corners (eg the "twisties" in ET/mpumalanga area) or on busy public roads

bruce, what bugged me about that incident is how his buddy (in the original edited/removed post) was essentially bragging about the speed they were riding and described the details of the accident and injuries explicitly! how the heck would the poor widow feel if she'd read that?

when you get a beast like this please keep speed and stunts for safe environments (ie track or deserted roads) and go for proper training and remember that there are people who love you and will miss you if you mess up.

It's always thos twats without the number plates that give the rest a bad name. But then again, I've only seen scooters and commuters with number plates. So if you don't fall into one of those categories, your a twat.

Thumbs%20Up

Nice - enjoy it - PLEASE DON'T BE LIKE THE "MORON" THAT NEARLY CAME OFF SECOND BEST WHEN HE JUST MISSED AN ON-COMING BAKKIE & TRAILER OVERTAKING ANOTHER MOTORCYCLIST SUNDAY GOING UP HEKPOORT --- HE WAS "LUCKY"

"DTThumbs%20Up"

Eish Drivetrain - I saw an oke hit a car with a caravan attached out near Harties a few years back. Must have been doing 160+, looked like a cracker going off. There was an explosion of bike parts everywhere...dude was tickets. Flippin nasty not something I'd like to see again...

It's always thos twats without the number plates that give the rest a bad name. But then again' date=' I've only seen scooters and commuters with number plates. So if you don't fall into one of those categories, your a twat.

Oiy! what about me??? i'm a commuter, a marshal AND a brekkies run person - what does that make me? (oh, wait... confused i guess? Clown)