Alberton _ JHB South Riders

Slave

Ox, Nance and other possible Saturday ride crew.

What used to be Rietvlei Zoo farm is on Swartkoppies road between Klipriver and Brackenhurst. (Bracken City is in Brackenhurst) Approximately 1.7 to 2.3 km from the intersection of KR and Swartkoppies.

If travelling from KR it will be on your left hand side.

Coming from Randburg / Krugersdorp, exit N12 @ Klipriver road. Cross over 1st traffic light and turn right next traffic light. You are now heading South on Klipriver. Carry on past Panorama Shopping centre, under the bridge and then turn left into Swartkoppies at traffic light.

+- 2 km on left hand side.

From Bracken City (just as a point of illustration.) turn left into Swartkoppies, pass one set traffic lights and it would be roughly 2 km from there on the right hand side.

• Replies 9.2k
I have no idea where Rietvlei is... so can't comment' date=' but willing to learn said location!

Slave, you better fix your bike QUICK! no backing out now - it is too late for that!

Ox - its halfway between Bracken City and Xumbugs on Swartkoppies, coming from Brackenhurst on the right hand side, cannot miss it.........

So , no work interference then managed to get my pc back, so you stuck with me.

Must say, our Slave looks mean in them shooz, and he traps that bike so hard the bearings seize.

Ok cool.... I'm sure that's the same place we used to go to on church/school camps... hmm

Slave.... there's no backing out dude.  Who else is gonna hang with me at the back when the others leave me behind like they did the last time? smiley19.gif

Then I'll be all lost and lonely *sniff, sniff*

WW - I like your thinking smiley15.gif

Joe - maybe you should ride ahead (really fast) and order the pancakes and coffee cos I'm gonna be a bit pushed for time smiley4.gifsmiley2.gif

Ok all, relax. The bike has been repaired. (Damn, I'm a speedy mechanic.)

http://i533.photobucket.com/albums/ee333/CuriousCanadian_2008/emotions/hysterical.gif

Had you all there for a bit. I got home from Trubies last night and stripped the bearing, replaced the damaged one's, cleaned the whole thing and regreased and re-assembled by dinner time.

Farm gate is good to go.

Dudes, I know it's not everyones cuppa tea, but maybe we should organise a Hub meet, ride, braai and general putty dis-ting at Rietvlei.
Guest Agteros
Ok cool.... I'm sure that's the same place we used to go to on church/school camps... hmm

Slave.... there's no backing out dude.  Who else is gonna hang with me at the back when the others leave me behind like they did the last time? smiley19.gif

Then I'll be all lost and lonely *sniff' date=' sniff*

Joe - maybe you should ride ahead (really fast) and order the pancakes and coffee cos I'm gonna be a bit pushed for time smiley4.gifsmiley2.gif 

Nancy, we'll be at the back with you (The Scott Speedsters need to and will show solidarity smiley2.gif)

Nancy, you want Joe Slow to order Bar One pancakes for us all? smiley3.gif

BARF! Bar One pancakes?! That was all I needed to know!

Sorry gents and lass's...I wont be able to join you this saturday morning, as I have a really important meeting just after 10...and I would not have enough time to get back home, defrosted, showered, smellied up and teeth brushed in time!

So...I'm gonna head out at 6 30am to be back by 8...might see you guys on my return trip!

But enjoy...and punish the new guy without remorse!

What, so like that'stwo satudays in a row now you had something more important to do than ride with us. (Me, I'm still doff and thick skinned enough to cope, but you will hurt Nances feelings and all the other fellas that made a special trip from the norf and all.

WTF? Eish man, what kind? And here I was going to leave the pain infliction thing to you, the expert on the subject. No I have to play bogey man.
Ok so wifout going back 5 pages the venue has changed for the start' date=' same time though?[/quote']

I was looking for some kind of "vote" on changing the venue, but these MTB people from the north are ignoring me today.

I think BB that it makes sense, so yeah, let's say the ride leaves from Rietvlei at 07h45.

Afterwards, Mr. Bond can indulge his caffein addiction and we can spend a few miutes chatting before we all fragment in our various directions..

Done. The two "aye's" carry the motion. (Make that 3 cause WW also said it was a good idea.)

We'll blame her if the whole thing goes pear shaped.smiley2.gif
Guest Agteros

And I never disagreed.. even wanted directions (which was given) - hence considered deal closed! Hah I have a proxy for another vote. So we are 5 who say aye now

I must just remember to tell my other buds since they are not hubbers.

So, what is the consensus of opinion organising a hubber ride, braai and putty at Rietvlei. I know one or two okes who would not really enjoy that sort of thing, but there must be a few who might attend such a gathering of the nuts.

Having tough time getting my head around this Bar One pancake thing.....smiley11.gif

I can handle Bar One, and pancakes, but together? Eishhhh

Must be the worst thing to swallow after a ride like you will have on Saturday. No one will even have the energy left to chew the BO.

Be careful of the kidney stones on the section from Swartkoppies back to your cars.

Having tough time getting my head around this Bar One pancake thing.....smiley11.gif

I can handle Bar One, and pancakes, but together? Eishhhh

Must be the worst thing to swallow after a ride like you will have on Saturday. No one will even have the energy left to chew the BO.

Be careful of the kidney stones on the section from Swartkoppies back to your cars.

Sort of relived

Guest Agteros

eish mebbe anuffer time...