Alberton _ JHB South Riders

Slave

Anyone have the physical adress for Xumbucs or directions? Would like to join the group for a ride this weekend. Rode at Midvaal Racecourse yesterday night. What a blast. Will be back for a couple more laps next week.

Are you sure you want to join us nutters ???
  • Replies 9.2k

Just finished a lekka ride with the 50km bunch this morning. Nice to meet you Trubie. Should have known the way you were pushing the speed smiley20.gif I am lining myself up to do SBR tomorrow morning and then take it easy for the week into the 94.7.

Looks like I am going to have to TT this one as I was told that the sms's would be sent yesterday if you got a re seed. I did not get the sms smiley13.gif

I do not mind the TT but it can be quite something trying to make your way through a couple of thousand people wanting to walk every little hill.

Anyway nice ride and I will surely be back soon to do the longer ride as well.smiley18.gif

Trubie I hope you didn't do a Slave and frighten Predictor away.

You should have come long today, a nice ride at a nice pace. Ok maybe for you it would have been at a slow pace.

what do ya mean?

I only managed to catch up to him when the bunch slowed down at the BP for the red light!!!!

no long, just short , managed my 4;30 for the week, now its real easy stuff next week.

Good to meet you Pred, you a strong oke - I actually stood next to you last week at the start of the Midvaal race (saw the tatoo, and read about it afterwards). I recognized the IM tatoo again going up the steps, and then I thought it must be you.

Maybe you got confused with all the riders - only thing I wanted to push was my bike at some stage!!

smiley4.gif

I didnt start licenced at Midvaal though!

Trubie2009-11-07 12:30:39

No way I will stay away smiley17.gif

I will be back as I learned a lot about bunching it yesterday. I loved the ride as I am used to loning it by myself for up to 6 hours at a time. This was fun smiley4.gif

Trubie I knew the okes had respect for you when you passed us and they all had a bit of a comment about pace setting and all smiley32.gif

I took my raodbike into SBR for the first time today and boy am I still on a high.smiley16.gif

Ended up doing a 2:23 in SBR today true TT style as I started at South gate and no one else was around.

The wind was out to make us real strong today and I had to be carefull on the corners as well as breaking distance as I am used to my MTB.

Legs a bit tired as I had a tough interval session on Thursday at Midvaal racecourse then some awesome riding with the bunch yesterday and today in SBR

+ the fact I phoned to find out about my Reseed and i was bumped from MM to S and that is great.

So on a cycling high at the moment loving the Roadbike as a change.

Just can't wait to take my old TT into SBR next.

Great week and safe riding to you all and lets all make it to 94.7.

predictor2009-11-08 07:34:59

No way I will stay away smiley17.gifI will be back as I learned a lot about bunching it yesterday. I loved the ride as I am used to loning it by myself for up to 6 hours at a time. This was fun?smileys/smiley4.gif"  lets all

Predictor you seriously need help, 6 hrs on a bike ???

Your seat can't be that comfortable.

That's a super fast time for SBR!!!

I must say...I'm onto Indigo Kids little stealthy plan! All of a sudden, the new bike is being used...and he goes long, in addition to riding for an extra hour to the ASGR rides! Busted dude...

Hey Owl! Ya no i'm also not happy about it smiley19.gif been in the sun for 24 hours friday and yest promoting golf clubs ha ha! Only woke up at 11 this morning... as red as the eddy merckx smiley2.gif as i'm sure you can imagine smiley2.gif

hey all...

did energade triathlon this morning. was a killer 20km TT, some mean hills.

saw the kid there? how did kid junior do?

will hopefully see some of you at the 94.7...

Doc - welcome back, enjoy the 94.

Predictor - the guys were taking the piss out of me for wearing the Astana kit, that's all bru - to earn respect there, you need to be able to pull the bunch along all the way at 50 k's to the stopstreet.

We doing a MTB SBR ride on sat 28th.....

Owl - what you on about? I was battling to breath, battling to hang on, mayeb talking crap, def not causing it........

owl man, Trubie wasn't the only one causing havoc in the bunch.smiley7.gif You did your fair share too.

Left me being dropped faster than a hot potato. Managed to pick up a few of the fragments that were similarly shattered when you hooglians got the hammer down.

Limped home to lick the wounds and tend the damaged egos.

Same thing again on Sunday. As soon as that tandem came past the bunch, I knew it was going to be mayhem and pain.

Had to go home and have a very long nap after that. Eish. Legs are still not speaking to me today.

I am seriously thinking of trading the bike on a set of bowls and going to play with kids my own age.