Alberton _ JHB South Riders

Slave

Guest Agteros
Well BB' date=' the dumb ox (oops) is from da norf. He lives out there and rides out here and then claims to be sane and forward.

Seriously Osman, I servcie my own bike dude. Get's done when and how I want.

Slavey, but that is only halve da storie. U C Im a Natalian in financial exile, hence I stay in Jou-Anus-burg. Up Norff there is only taxis, crazy ladies in beemers and robots, robots and more crazy loonies in cages... And then da 4x4 park on da pavement (when they can get out of Sandton... The roads there are all very bad coz everybody rides 4x4 and SUVs) So now I can like to drive to da souff to go for a spin in the semi-country side wiff you okes.

The event I attended dat day we did da Bosco's loop... hmmm da reason for me going there seems to be liking to take more of my time...  Good news there is dat the reason mentioned can like to be a cyclist too by can to having a bicycle (Ride on da gravel next to da black strip type).

I might be able to convince this reason, being quite a sporty type, to go for a slow short loop at some time...

My schedule for the upcoming few weeks ... lemme see,

LittleOx is going away for the holidays on Sat Morn, so no rides in da souff

Sunday Im gonna do the duathlon @ Roodeplaat, so no rides in da souff.

Weekend after I might do a social bike ride on Sat.... dunno about timings, although I might be able to do a souff ride (fast & furious?) before that

That Sunday(5Apr) we (Souff riders) might be having a brekkie at the Heidelberg Wimpy?

Weekend thereafter is Easter, and LittleOx will be back at home, so I'll take him riding at the Norffern Farm on one of the many holidays .

Ooookaaaayyy, that is w-a-a-y too far into the future already...

Slaveman, I am not mechanically inclined, hate grease and will gladly pay a shop to do a fixer-upper on my scottish steed. So there!

• Replies 9.2k

Indigo! I am told the new bike is meant to be faster! But I guess it depends on just how compatible I am with it!!!

Time will tell!

Hey S2L...hows your son recovering after his accident?
Indigo! I am told the new bike is meant to be faster! But I guess it depends on just how compatible I am with it!!!

Time will tell!

Faster you say' date=' eish.

Congrats man you deserve it!!!

I'm assuming we'll see you on Sat at the usual on your new baby ?

Hey, maybe you won't be compatible at all with the new bike and you'll acutually go slower [img']https://assets.bikehub.co.za/legacy_images/smilies/smiley36.gif[/img]smiley36.gifsmiley36.gifsmiley36.gifsmiley36.gif

Dude...that would suck big time!

Nah' date=' wont be riding the usual loop...doing the track champs remember?!

I'm sure you'll be even faster - don't worry.

Yes you doing the track thing this whole weekend, good luck.

Guest Agteros

Greyowl is gonna take Fast & Furious to a whole new level!

GOv2, all the best for Saturday. Hope you kick some azz there!

Dude...that would suck big time!

Nah' date=' wont be riding the usual loop...doing the track champs remember?!

Best of luck with that dude! Unfortunately something else has come up and I won't be able to be your personal cheerleader after all :(

Hope you kick some butt

Guest Agteros

Aaah no nancy and pom-poms :-( How is GOv2 gonna cope?

Tell me about it Agteros! Now what am I gonna do? S2L just does NOT have the body for those cheerleading moves!

Pity Nancy...would have been cool to have you there.

He'll manage.... probably better anyway' date=' I'd just be a distraction ;)

Hey Nancy,

Do you what is going on right next to the cycling track ?

They are busy upgrading the Rand Stadium for 2010 which means there is a lot of sand all over the place. So when GreyOwl is racing you can go play in the sand so he doesn't get distracted and when GreyOwl's competitors are racing to stand and watch so that they can be be distracted.

Moral of the story:

GreyOwl wins and you get to play in the sand smiley36.gifsmiley36.gif
Guest Agteros

He'll manage.... probably better anyway' date=' I'd just be a distraction ;)

Hey Nancy,

Do you what is going on right next to the cycling track ?

They are busy upgrading the Rand Stadium for 2010 which means there is a lot of sand all over the place. So when GreyOwl is racing you can go play in the sand so he doesn't get distracted and when GreyOwl's competitors are racing to stand and watch so that they can be be distracted.

Moral of the story:

GreyOwl wins and you get to play in the sand smiley36.gifsmiley36.gif

For Nancy to enjoy playing in the sand, we'll have to drench it in water and lt her bring her MTB smiley2.gif smiley36.gif

Hey there guys.

Think we should change this thread to Souff Chit Chat.

Good to see some of our missing buds back. Nance, GOv2.0 you guys seem to have recovered from your "'flu" at the same time. Hmmmm. Makes you wonder.

So, how's the new bike there bird man? And what time you racing on Saturday?

Kid, I have an idea to help birdman this weekend. Rosettenville is right next door man and there are some street walkers there. We just go pick one up and tell her to flash them nipples for everyone else. (On second thoughts, that may cause some crashes. (Eish, I tried birdboy.))

So, my top secret ride the other day. All I can say about the ride is "Magic Sunset."!!

Time will tell!

Long story. Little sheet (all six foot of him) is irritating me beyond belief. He acts like he is mortally wounded. Had to go back to the Union to get a cast made as his ankle is "very badly sprained."

Now it hobbles around like the foot has been amputated and cannot even do his own bandage. WTF, when did teenagers become so useless? Mother has to faff and fuss over him all the time, but interestingly, he can do stuff that interests him, like take a walk around the hood, without crutches when he needs to chat up the chicks. Eish, angaaz.

Anyhow, I think he has lost his passion for riding already. He asks about my rides every time I get home, but has zero interest in riding himself.

When you gave me that cordless cat, I was looking to try and see if I could get the velo 8 to read only rpm, (and employ it as a cadence sensor). Wouldn't work. So we checked his newer model velo 8, same thing. So we set a competition. First to 2000 k's wins. Not sure what. I'm on 950, he's on 175. Yeah I know, the accident has kept himoff the bike but there were also a number of rides he could have gone on, but opted out.