Geee, holy roller - thats hectic man.!!

........But I can SYMPATHISE, one of my company trucks was stolen on Saturday, I was doing a mid winter scuba dive and when I got out I saw a message on my mobile from "Tracker" to say the vechile has been reported stolen, and they were following up.

Anyway, they found the bakkie about 5kms from where it was stolen, minus a bit of cargo but otherwise fine.

The poor driver couldnt get hold of me (I was obviously underwater) and after reporting it, and the truck been recovered (it was a matter of 15 minutes) had to "hoof" it all the way back to the truck again,Confused - needless to say he was a bit peeved.

The biggest issue of all was laying a charge and opening a docket at the police station - took nearly two frustrating hours.!! 

shaun, thanks man

widget, the paperwork is already killing me. hazyview cops have no record of the incident so i can't get a accidecnt report number for insurance, even though i reported it the following day. now i've gotta go to my local cops (benoni) to make another report, and they'll send it to hazyview, who will only then be able to give me a number.   
shaun' date=' thanks man

widget, the paperwork is already killing me. hazyview cops have no record of the incident so i can't get a accidecnt report number for insurance, even though i reported it the following day. now i've gotta go to my local cops (benoni) to make another report, and they'll send it to hazyview, who will only then be able to give me a number.   

Ooooooooooooh - thats could take weeks / months bud.

Might be quicker and easier to drive to Hazyview and re-report.

I had a truck hi-jacked in Kempton Park last year, I reported the incident to the police in Douglas-dale (Four-ways) who were to forward it to Kempton park (about 20 kms away) - they said it would take 14 days - it took nearly 2 months for the docket to reach Kempton Park police, and before I could get a case number!! 

Hope you have better luck.!!  
Might be quicker and easier to drive to Hazyview and re-report.

I had a truck hi-jacked in Kempton Park last year' date=' I reported the incident to the police in Douglas-dale (Four-ways) who were to forward it to Kempton park (about 20 kms away) - they said it would take 14 days - it took nearly 2 months for the docket to reach Kempton Park police, and before I could get a case number!! 

Hope you have better luck.!!  

thanks for that. and i just scored a huge luckBig%20smileheaded down to my local copshop, where the guy who helped me - a constable khosa - told me proudly that he was from hazview. a phonecall later, and a few details taken down and i had a case numberBig%20smilevery chuffed.

hey Holy Bad luck man real bummer . Hope you get everything sorted out real quick and get that veedubs back on the road . You have my sympathy mate. glad to hear you are ok though

that's the one. lovely car. it's two-tone. mainly black but the doors and side panels are beige. fully restored. a squeeze when i take the boys away for a weekend, but what a jol.

ps glad to hear you had a good time at the rugger with sweetie

hehehe thanks mate . my Dad bought one of those brand new for R2750 in 1975 can you belive my groupset I bought cost more than dad's car LOL I used to steal the car and go to school as rugby practice used to be long and I did not want to ride my bike or catch the bus. Dad could never figure out how come the Dubs was so heavy on juice as he only used it week ends and me twice a week LOLLOL he did not know about it till my Speedcop bru caught me and I was bust CryCry Dad k@ked me out as I did not have a licence and boet wanted to give me a ticket but I think he was a bit scared of me LOLLOL Shame man bless his soul he is no longer with us had a heart attack 7 years ago Cry Hell I was naughty as a kid

LOLLOLLOLLOLgreat story. about the 'naughty' bit, i dunno. don't think much has changedLOLg'night pal. am off to bed so i can get an early spin in tomorrow before work
eish' date=' mich, that's hectic. similar thing happened when i hit a taxi on my bike last year. apparently (i was unconscious) the driver had me by the collar and was about to punch me. luckily a big east rand boykie saw what was going on and pounced on him[/quote']

I did that 3 weeks ago, broke all sorts of things me and the bike, in my case the driver just buggered off leaving me for dead. Life gets better though Smile

racerx, you're right, you know. this may sound all, like, new agey and that, but you just can't take the crap the universe deals you up personally. hope you get better and get a new bike sortedThumbs%20Up