Ag tog in die ou dae toe ons nog jonk was en die August gery het was daar sooooo baie in dat ons selfs swieties en allerhande lekkerste goedjies vir die kinners by die huis kon neem. Wie onthou nog die Bar One's die Energy swieties (Game) die Enerjellies en die Arnica wat party ouens gedrink het.

Seriaaaas?

• Replies 39

Seriaaaas?

Seriously 2003 ARGUS we were sitting on the balcony eting pasta and carboloading with beer when the guy next to us asked his wife what it was and she replied .... Energy drink..... he opened and swallowed. Said to his wifey...... Nice but too oily, it will ever catch on!!!!!!!!!

forget about the goodie bag, what pi$$ed me off was the "forced to pay 8 bucks" for parking at Canal Walk OR to take the road from Melkbos to Delvera farm today OR to get there freakin early on Sunday morning. And this all just to pick up my number. Absolute BS !!!!

Ag shame. . .

Don't think you can collect numbers on Sunday, just Saturday.

But anyway...

Edited by Zac.A

I have to drive to Boschendal from town tomorrow morning to pick up a f**cking race number, so add 80 bucks in petrol the race entry. Pretty negative about this race at the moment..

Edited by Polo

hehehe. Every year the same ****. I for one hope they double the entry fee for next year and charge for parking at the race venue too. Maybe then I'll be tempted to enter again. Way too many riders on this one.

i have done a few of the argus mtb before and then rode with my son a few years ago just to give him a chance to experience a race situation.for various reasons i have stopped doing this race.so last week while others were doing the argus mtb some friends and i took the scenic route on the mtb via majik,ntida,hillcrest,kliprug,contermans and back to my house.we had a few beers and discussed mtb in general while having our recovery drinks in the pool.we then lit the fire and while having a lekker braai watched some awfull rugby.that is in my viewpoint the way to spent a day and there were no goodies bags or medals,or parking problems or race numbers or st clogged up etc.