Online Racing - Virtualtraining (Cyclops)

Garfield2010

• Replies 4.3k

How accurate is the power readings? I've avg 16watt more than Dave over 42 min and only edged him with 30s?

You 2 were set on your power drills at 300 watt plus according to what I saw, what's funny to me is when I was climbing my power readings went up and it showed I wS catching you even though you were over the hill drinking your " juice"

Also remember it depends on other variables. Data you input. Your weight, the bikes weight. It's a lot like golfs honesty system.

My system took a std weight on the bike of 10kg I didn't change that, my weight EISH it is what it is :(

But you right honesty system at play, I'm just glad I weigh 57;)

My system took a std weight on the bike of 10kg I didn't change that, my weight EISH it is what it is :(

57 Stone...... check the units....

That was hard. After the race I was lying steaming in the fetus position for 10 minutes. If I may provide some constructive feedback.

1. We need a local server. It is obvious that due to the distances the lag is problamatic. It's as if my data is fine but the other guys data gets updated once every few minutes.

Same here garfield....it would be great if the other's guys data and position had a one second heartbeat ito refresh rate.

2. Due to the above I see only 3 opponents speed and watts. The rest is blank even though they are racing. you will only see the three people closest to you...I dont mind this since it keeps the screen uncluttered.

3. Could you add a chat function leading up to the race. Would be nice to say hi after entering the race while we wait for the gun. This will be great for a bit of banter....maybe they can add this in the next release

This online racing is a game changer thx for your involvement.

you in for tonight?

Lol, Rouxtjie think you must come and milk the cows with me 4am in the morning, nothing like good fresh air!

Jislaaik this was great fun!

Had some serious lag my side, after the race started I thought I was all alone for about 2km then started seeing you guys. So I thought ok this is a bit unfair, having a head start, but anyway kept on going. Throughout the race had between 1-2km distance between me and Dave, in the end only 30s.

Any one else experienced the same?

Any way, software issues can be sorted, this is gonne make us superstrong!

Mine did exactly the same...thought I was giving you okes carrots until about 5km in....then you pushed your turbo button

Mnr, jy is lekker sterk hoor....liewe moer.

it is within 5% of true power....also I compared my ftp, 10 sec, 30sec and 1 minute max power numbers with a wattbike's power numbers and they were exactly the same.

I dehidrated myself for tonights race...will be weighing in at 32.23322kg :whistling:

it is within 5% of true power....also I compared my ftp, 10 sec, 30sec and 1 minute max power numbers with a wattbike's power numbers and they were exactly the same.

I went about 4 km faster than other days. This was mainly due to the fact that I sat up on the TT bike the whole time. This caused me to get more air into my lungs. Would also be nice if thet bring in a TT bike option in the next update cuz it sucks to be in TT position and not get any drag benefit. When I get my road bike things will really get lekker. My TT bikes small chainring is broken so imagine how I kakked last night on that little bump.