[Event] Kaleo MTB Klassik

KALEOCYCLING

Event Name: Kaleo MTB Klassik
When: 25 October 2014
Where: Koue Bokkeveld, Ceres, Western Cape
Category: MTB

Come and experience what made the Tankwa Trek the most talked about event in South Africa.

22,38 and 60km

Entryfee R150, R120 and R100.

starting times: 60km 07h30, 38km 07h45, 22km 08h00

Fun Ride starting 08h15

OMDAT DIE 22KM ROETE LEKKER TEGNIES IS, HET ONS N 15KM FUNRIDE BYGEVOEG. - DIE HELE GESIN KAN DEELNEEM. :thumbup:

Come and enjoy our new routes - technical, but the most awesome surroundings. Part of the route, is the same as the last day of The Tankwa Trek.

Online entry on www.kaleomanor.co.za

:clap:

Lucky draw!!!! Free entry for the Tankwa Trek 2015

Big Screen TV for Currie Cup Final.

Go to Event Page

• 4 weeks later...

Im trying to re-scedule a China trip so I can attend this race. I think it will be a great recon race for the Tankwa trek!

this is the curry cup

http://www.rameniac.com/images/ramen_instant/nissin-cup_noodle_curry/6.jpg

this is the currie cup

http://upload.wikimedia.org/wikipedia/commons/thumb/2/2d/The_Currie_Cup1.jpg/300px-The_Currie_Cup1.jpg

now that you reading this, go look at entering this race.  LOVE this part of the world and the more trails stuff the better it gets!

• 1 month later...

Hey guys,

What a great event the Kaleo MTB Klassik was!  Great trails, breathtaking scenery, friendly people and good vibes. Super scenic 40km water point that had medium rare rump and boerewors.  I would ride it again just for that...

The hard-as-nails 60km was worth every pedal stroke; a fantastic day out! 

Well done!

Pics have also been added - click the link at the top.

Sadly it's only from one spot on the route, but still 100x better than the photos DieBurger took this year.

Here's mine - in a gif...

post-2231-0-35163900-1414663618_thumb.gif