Hatchback bike carrier/transport solution

Fossilfoxx

Good day fellow cyclists. Newbie here, 1st post.

I've done some reading through the threads, can't seem to find the answer, so here goes.

I recently got a Medium 29er, kid's got a Makro bike-40cm (sacrilege, I know), and the wife seems to be getting interested in joining us 2 when we go around the block.

I'd like to get the bikes onto the car (Focus ST) when we go away for a weekend or so.

Not too keen on a roof rack, and the car has no option for fitting a towbar, so I guess I'm having to look at one that mounts.

Any suggestions on one that would be able to hold 2 MTB's, and the laaitie's bike would be appreciated.

Thank you muchly.

• Replies 51
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

6 hours ago, Fossilfoxx said:

Good day fellow cyclists. Newbie here, 1st post.

I've done some reading through the threads, can't seem to find the answer, so here goes.

I recently got a Medium 29er, kid's got a Makro bike-40cm (sacrilege, I know), and the wife seems to be getting interested in joining us 2 when we go around the block.

I'd like to get the bikes onto the car (Focus ST) when we go away for a weekend or so.

Not too keen on a roof rack, and the car has no option for fitting a towbar, so I guess I'm having to look at one that mounts.

Any suggestions on one that would be able to hold 2 MTB's, and the laaitie's bike would be appreciated.

Thank you muchly.

What year model ST?

1 minute ago, OVERDRIVE said:

Def roof rack. 😆