Alberton _ JHB South Riders

Slave

S2L' date=' at your age I thought you would have better advice than to ride with my cast on. It has to heal properly so you can tow my up butchers and up the steps on the same day. I'm giving you a chance to get really fit, we all now your chest is a little smaller after your infection.

Hey maybe this Monis & Monis woman told you her age because she fancies you ???

Watch out for stray cats.......

hahahahahaaarrrrhaaaarrrr. ROFLMFAO. smiley36.gif

Dude. IF that is the case (assuming she fancies me.) She got less chance than Liewe Exie of getting me.

I might pull the p!ss with Mrs. Slave, but I do love her and yes, I am one of those happily married people. (Few and far between, we are)

Seriously, So gives me no grief at all about my bike and my cycling, unless I get home after dark and she has worried about me.

No way dude, that I'm even gonna look at MM. Eish. that's just a terrifying thought. Dude, go wash your head out with soap. 
  • Replies 9.2k

So for a change I made you laugh ???

You say that you happily married, which one is it you happy or are you married ???

Or do you just avoid Mrs. Slave and hide in the garage most of the time ??

How is Mrs. Slave ? Is she back at home ???

My offer for the wicked witch of the east still stands.

I'd rather have the wicked witch than MM, but if it's all the same to you, I'll pass on both. I got SO and my bike. What more do I need? er, matbe an IDT would be good. Then I could ride the bike instead of faffing about with it.

Mrs. Still in hospital, should be home tomorrow.

Hiding in the garage constitutes part of my being happy. I can fool about with my bike for hours on end and the best thing is, bikes never answer back. True nuff, the bike doesn't bring me cold beers either, but I get so much other pleasure out of the bike, it would be a shame not to pamper it. 'sides, a man has a constitutional right to spend time in his garage. Some watch Rugby, I poke about in my garage with my bike. (Poor dear is old and needs TLC.)

At a guestimate, I'd have to say I'm happy, she's married.

Say Chippy.

You ride the bunches often?

What bike you ride? How come we never met?

So you guys are talking about Jackie! Feel free to tape her mouth closed any time!smiley36.gif

Slave, I'm the guy you chirped sometime in January going up one of the climbs past John Bosco, remember??

Ah, I do. You okes flew past me like I was looking for parking and then stopped at the entrance of Boscos for a rest?

Seem to recall you battled a bit up that hill while I was wheelsucking you.smiley36.gif So like what happened after that cause I never saw you again?

I have no idea if her name is Jackie or Minnie, but sounds like she's not well liked in general.

To be frank, I'm just gona change thegroup I ride with, work on getting fitter, faster and stronger. Then go back an give her carrots before I tape her yap shut.

Tactic 4 - Ride the loop in the week. She's never there. Ask Newbie!!

That works too. When I ride the loop in the week tho' there' s usually no-one else there either. Do it solo.
Tactic 4 - Ride the loop in the week. She's never there. Ask Newbie!!

That works too. When I ride the loop in the week tho' there' s usually no-one else there either. Do it solo.

The guys meet at 5:15 to do the loop!! They go too fast for her!!

WW. 05h15 is a very uncivilised hour of the day and I'm very much asleep at that time.

That's besides the fact that it's dark.

Slave, I was taking strain that day! I was off the bike for 8 months and only started cycling again in December!

If it is Jackie, she is harmless! A slight injection in pace will ride her off pretty quickly.

Chippy, dude. Jackie is anything but harmless.

If there is one thing Liewe Exie trained me well on, that is to develop a low tollerance (read as "enormous intollerance") for moaning and or nagging. (Bliksem, I became alergic to that stuff.)

"k so if you were going that fast when you unfit, remind me to stay away from that route again. It kinda dented my ego when you passed me and now I feel even worse. Sheeeeesh. I'm going to have to find a girl scout group I can ride with.

Don't stress about the chirps though, it's my very twisted way of saying "hi dude."

I must say, got a bit nervous there when you mentioned the injection thing. U had some terrifying images go through my head for a brief instant. If it was at night it would have been a nightmare. (Does that mean it's a daystallion?)

GO v2.0. WW kinda looks well, (you know easy on the eyes) but dude, she would have to ride naked to have any remote chance of getting me out of bed at 05h15. Too dark, too uncivilised and even then, I would just roll over and go back to sleep.

The motorist are blind enough in braod daylight. In the middle of the night, they just cannot see us at all and I'd rather do egyptian PT at that time of the day anyway.

'sides, I'm sure they go too fast for an old fart like me too.I'll get lost in the darkness, and find a nice quiet place to finnish my sleep.

Jackie if you only knew how much space the hubbers have dedicated to you, in past days, You will be ranting and raving even more this week.

Slave - she is harmless and pace shuts her up, she battles talking while puffing, but it has to be good pace - so train and come back so we can show you.

S2L, why don't you just ride with Jackie aka Monis & Monis ?

I'm telling you she has a thing for you.

You keep telling how much of a beast you are on that bike of yours & Chippy went past you like you were looking for parking. I think you maybe sucking my wheel when I get going again. I'm only off for 6 weeks, Chippy was off for 8 months.

Best you ride this ave, the weather is looking ok from here.

I hear ya Kid. After Sundays little issue of dropping Obelix (by notpitching for the ride) I went for a 40 k. Did the hills up Heidleberg from Alberton to Steeldale and the Southrand up past the silver ball, before going back home. This on top os Saturday, left eh legs feeling a bit shattered.

Yesterday, I swore blind I was not goin to ride and then I got home and voila, the eveil twin (psychopathic evil alter ego that makes me the wacky schito that I am) convinced me that I need a "Recovery Ride".

Coold idea, twin, lessgo. So on with the kitters and off we go. What strated out as a 20 - 21 k ride, turned out to be 35 k's at just under 31 average. From home, I wne tJG Strydom, towards Thokoza, then left on Klipriver all the way to Rand Water, Up over Impala, down to Swartkoppiesand then back along Klipriver before going JG Strydom, home.

This arvie, (it is chucking down here now and there is thunder and all those blue flashing lights in the sky) Teeny and I, weather permitting, are gonna do the loop (reverse). Promised myself a nice slow steady one and I'm going to switch off the hearing aidso I can't hear the twin.

You still think you can ride away from me, kid?

Yeah, I know, I have a very overinflated view of my abilities and opinions.

That opening line of your post has me terrified. Now, I'm defintely looking for a new bus to ride. Dude, hat, coat, bike, I'm gone. You have me scared witless and I aint scared of you or your pace. Jackie has me trembling in my boots.