Alberton _ JHB South Riders

Slave

• Replies 9.2k

Yes man

Trekkers with diesel engines

takes a while to warm up and get up to speed, but then..........., no stopping them

take our friend Shawn here as an example.

Red Diesel Trekker , he must have had a sh%&*t hot ride at Bela Bela to have beaten mesmiley2.gifsmiley7.gif

Shawn, yr'e not only on the Trekker, but also a beast brusmiley32.gifsmiley32.gifsmiley32.gif

for Kid, Ox (who seems to be gone!!!???? MIA) & Slave, go check this link

Happy readingsmiley4.gif

So, who's this Malcolm Lange dude. An average of only 46. Dude, that's pedestran. My MIL talks faster than that.smiley36.gif

Eish, such speed I can only do in a car. smiley19.gif or maybe in my dreams. No, wait, I'd get a speed wobble dreaming at that speed. smiley9.gif

So you were 290 out of 742. Such a Trekker. And sommer top 50 in your age group.

Not bad. Not bad at all.smiley32.gif Jou doring. Next time I tell you, you're fast, don't be so modest about it, 'k?

So what if Narco, shiny calves and other dudes get frightened awy from riding with you. I'll have to do a bunker now and head for the hills too. You're too good for me bud.

Am I still allowed to ride with you?

Looks like I'll have to go and ride with Darryl Miller.

Ox is busy killing crocodiles so I don't have to take a rifle with me for the wild west ride. I hope he doesn't do the birds in too cause I want to take my binocs along.

That reminds me. Nance, girl, when you are ready for the SBR, gimme a shout. I'll find something to do while we ride at your pace. Bird watching. smiley36.gifsmiley2.gif

Will look out for the red trek then on sun. At least you have a decent bikesmiley2.gif

We will have to wait and see what happens on Sunday, I hate that piece of road...

Somehow I dont think its the same route as usual, we will be riding south from Sasol towards the Vaal Dam, I think

But either way its good training, always windy and tough because of small field 

smiley7.gif

So' date=' who's this Malcolm Lange dude. An average of only 46. Dude, that's pedestran. My MIL talks faster than that.[img']https://assets.bikehub.co.za/legacy_images/smilies/smiley36.gif[/img]

Eish, such speed I can only do in a car. smiley19.gif or maybe in my dreams. No, wait, I'd get a speed wobble dreaming at that speed. smiley9.gif

So you were 290 out of 742. Such a Trekker. And sommer top 50 in your age group.

Not bad. Not bad at all.smiley32.gif Jou doring. Next time I tell you, you're fast, don't be so modest about it, 'k?

So what if Narco, shiny calves and other dudes get frightened awy from riding with you. I'll have to do a bunker now and head for the hills too. You're too good for me bud.

Am I still allowed to ride with you?

Looks like I'll have to go and ride with Darryl Miller.

Ox is busy killing crocodiles so I don't have to take a rifle with me for the wild west ride. I hope he doesn't do the birds in too cause I want to take my binocs along.

That reminds me. Nance, girl, when you are ready for the SBR, gimme a shout. I'll find something to do while we ride at your pace. Bird watching. smiley36.gifsmiley2.gif

Back in the box clown man, yr upsetting the kidssmiley7.gifsmiley7.gifsmiley7.gif

Shawn bud, I have to first off all apologise for being so dof. Last night in bed the penny dropped - or so I think.

You wore a white jacket/windjammer at BB, I actualy stood next to you at the start.You had a chick holding an umbrella over you while we waited for the gun (as in F1 style?) I actually perved over that red Trekker.

Was that you?

That reminds me. Nance' date=' girl, when you are ready for the SBR, gimme a shout. I'll find something to do while we ride at your pace. Bird watching. [img']https://assets.bikehub.co.za/legacy_images/smilies/smiley36.gif[/img]smiley2.gif

Don't you mean BIG bird watching? smiley15.gif

Nahh Nance, them be Hadedas.  

LBJ's. A generic name given to many birds (feathered variety) that are not easily identifiable. Little Brown Jobs.

During our amble through SBR on Saturday, I heard some interesting bird calls and was often tempted to stop and check them out.

Ox could get a kick out of such a ride. Fly from one tree to another at speed (Interval), stop and check out the LBJ (recovery) and speed off to the next (Interval).

Shawn bud' date=' I have to first off all apologise for being so dof. Last night in bed the penny dropped - or so I think.

You wore a white jacket/windjammer at BB, I actualy stood next to you at the start.You had a chick holding an umbrella over you while we waited for the gun (as in F1 style?) I actually perved over that red Trekker.

Was that you?

Trubie you shouldn't be thinking of Shawn while in bed!!!

Use it, don't use it....
Indigo Kid2009-06-03 00:53:59
Shawn bud' date=' I have to first off all apologise for being so dof. Last night in bed the penny dropped - or so I think.

Was that you?

Trubie you shouldn't be thinking of Shawn while in bed!!!

Use it, don't use it....

You rather want me to think of you then?

Sorry, will make time for you too