Alberton _ JHB South Riders

Slave

Guest Agteros

smiley2.gif Never said nor implied you were watching LA alone... but still...

Glad to hear you had company in the States during the winter!

• Replies 9.2k
Hey Nance. I was going to rest Monday but we can go out and turn over some pedals.

GO has my number if you wanna phone and make arrangements. You can park your car at my place and Nuwbie says he's also riding.

Maybe see ya monday.

Sounds like a plan.... have already sms'ed the wise bird and Lowly. Bound to meet up with one of them and see you at the usual meeting spot (I can't refer to it by name cos I don't know what it's referred to smiley9.gif)  Hopefully it'll work out this time smiley2.gif

Lazy butts, saw no one this morning but the Kid's jnr. And I think JoeK was also there - is he the one on the Silver De Rosa.

Aaaggghhhh we missed u all.smiley2.gif

Yr fav parrot was also there Slave. I had the unfortunate displeasure of ending up near and next to her for a large part of the route.

Anyway, did loose her going up the steps. Phew, what a relief that was.

I did the short loop, and rode down Swartkoppies till t-junction  , and back for a nice brisk 66k's.

....& on the 4th day he rose again, and went cycling in the South.

Hi Nuwbs -

I was next to the parrot in the ealry part, 2nd from front, but swapped her for a v nice lady who's  new & we got up the steps together with the front group, sorry not to have spotted you.

I got blindsided by Slave, then Grey Owl who took Nancy on a slow boat to china, well a slow ride to the circus anyway, leaving me to guts it out in the main event. But then they didn't know about my new friend, did they?

Joe Low2009-04-13 06:30:28

Joe...your rather connected with the ladies on these rides! That whole suave English approach works well...should change your name to 'Bond!'

The wind this morning was very unpleasant...and I didnt eat thinking it was gonna be a short 40-50km ride. But when I hit 80km's I was begging Nancy for her half eaten PVM bar!!!

Its nice to see, and meet more and more Hubbers...

Just dunno where the Kid was this morning?
Lazy butts' date=' saw no one this morning but the Kid's jnr. And I think JoeK was also there - is he the one on the Silver De Rosa.

Yr fav parrot was also there Slave. I had the unfortunate displeasure of ending up near and next to her for a large part of the route.

Anyway, did loose her going up the steps. Phew, what a relief that was.

I did the short loop, and rode down Swartkoppies till t-junction  , and back for a nice brisk 66k's.

Nuwbs. DUDE. That is my secret training (partner). She just inspires me to push ever harder up the steps man. You just HAVE TO GET AWAAAAAAAAAYYYYYY. Ride hard for a bit of P&Q.

smiley36.gif (and the Kid thinks it's cause I don't wanna graduate.)

After Fridays Epic and Saturdays mad dash over the short loop, I was very much into a recovery ride today. "Rested" yesterday, but my legs were in C RE us pain.

Not knowing the plans for today, I figeured to meet the gang (GOv2.0), Joe Low and Nance at Panorama, so I went there via Bellairs (nice little climb to numb the pain, except the legs vehemently disagreed.)

So we set off and I figured the route and alles is all well planned. Yeah right, Nance had no idea of where we were going and GO and JL just flew off into the middle distance. (At this time my legs were letting me know, just how very much alive and un-NUMB they were.) So Nance and I agreed to go short and slow.

I chase my little mielie off to catch up with the guys and let them in on the plan. Stop (I must have rest so close to home). Eish, Nance comes past and says how far is the circus. (The other side of Kimberly se groot gat my legs are shouting. Are you freaking insane? My reply yep, I always plead insanity.)

I know it'sa woman's perogative to change her mind but Nance, this one was way out in left field darlin'. "K, so we going long. Let's catch the group.

Freaking hard chase. Chest pounding,lungs on handle bars, blood pissing all over and we close them all down, Fortunately the birdman see us struggling and comes to help. Pushes Nance at speeds I can hardly ride alone at full tilt. (Respect birdman, that is some talent you have there. Remind me never to challenge you on the steps (or anywhere else for that matter.) 

By now, I figure GO will pass on the message to JL and we can get on with a nice peaceful recovery ride. By now I need it, BAD. I see Simon go long and sommer fawking vinning ook. Up that Lido hill and I just chill with Nance in tow. Cool.

Just outside Walkerville, we catch up with Germies Wheelers on a club ride. Hide away on their pack and tag along. GO long since flown and JL nowhere to be seen.

Get to the circus. No- other bikes. Zip, only us with Germies Wheelers. The leader was doing a very attractive recruitment drive there for us to joing his gang.

Hotline to GO. Phones busy. Phone JL, voice mail. Order coffee and let me tell you it takes for EVVA to get a cold cup. The second cup we ordered just went AWOL, and they realy weren't that busy. Must've been affected by the trucker strike.

JL phones and say he's at Panorama and Nance and I can't believe this. GO is at the bottom of the steps. We debate long after the phone call and decide that JL is talking crud. (Sorry dude, how were we to know you went short?)

Eventually we hit the road and managed to ride into some kuk wind to get home.

It was a great ride in the end. Never got to see Nuwbs or the purple kid. Only kids minime. Eish.

Nance, GO and JL, thanks, I had a great ride. Nance, next time we plan huh? And if you change your mind, please give at least five minutes notice.

Just as a comparison, Men struggle  to ask for directions, it's hard coded. I guess it's hard codede for women to change their minds 4 times a second.smiley17.gifsmiley2.gif
Joe...should change your name to 'Bond!'

Hmm, let me see - Bond Low,.....

Sounds like a cheap finance company - yup that should do, thanks GO.

& nice seeing you again today.

Hey guys!

Joe...Bond Low does sound very "Pam Golding"...but then again, her name does sound very 'Bond' as well!!

S2L...dude, I agree...that was a very badly planned attempt at a group ride! My bad...I was also sitting chatting to Kiwi most of the morning...so technically I was still with a Hubber!

You and Nancy did a sterling ride (especially since she had just returned from the coast the evening before) and more impressive was your ability to withstand the recruitment drive! I liked the Germiston guys...very friendly.

It as a lekker ride. Nance shaped up well.

Just not too sure 'bout the Germies wheelers. Got a bit nervous there at one stage. I think the recruitment officer had an Italian namce and I wasn't sure if he was making me an offer I could not refuse or I could not understand.

Looks like Joe Bond Low was the one ho got the short ride out of the planning.

Anyway, it was a still a good ride and I somehow wish that my legs were not talking to me quite so much as they are today. That wind was a good training partner.

Definitely taking a recovery ride today. No high speeds and mad chases. Breezer wants to get back onto his bike and start riding again.
It as a lekker ride. Nance shaped up well.

Just not too sure 'bout the Germies wheelers. Got a bit nervous there at one stage. I think the recruitment officer had an Italian namce and I wasn't sure if he was making me an offer I could not refuse or I could not understand.

Looks like Joe Bond Low was the one ho got the short ride out of the planning.

Anyway' date=' it was a still a good ride and I somehow wish that my legs were not talking to me quite so much as they are today. That wind was a good training partner.

Definitely taking a recovery ride today. No high speeds and mad chases. Breezer wants to get back onto his bike and start riding again.

Surely you meant the porra - Vitor!! smiley36.gif

So it was you guys sitting with us at the table - who was riding the Prince??

Ha! Yeah, I figured that much! Its all good...was nice to see that you guys are as well organised as you are...and that none of the ladies are left on their own.

I did laugh at the Jehovah's Witness type recruitment tactics been tried on Slave2Love!!!! That was funny!!!