Recommend a bike...please.

jhm1104

Hi, I am new to road cycling and as such have to purchase a new bike. I am willing to spend up to R10k and would appreciate any suggestions you could make. These are two second hand bikes I've seen - I have no idea though of whether they would be worth buying or not - any thoughts?

Shot for the help!

Can't get the pictures of the bikes on,see below for each ones specs:

Product Profile Detail

http://www.bikebay.co.za/Products/Thumbnail.aspxf=d5927df2-ac23-4387-a3a9-0d413a281631%5C00dcfbc4-9d3d-49cd-a079-2d1e85f94dd6%5C35415492-bab6-4c06-a9ac-53f812cd2d8d//20090217105650_09.02.17BianchiRepartoCorse55cm.jpg&ampw=700

PriceR 8500
CategoryRoad Bike
Product reference19414
ProvinceGauteng Showroom 
ConditionExcellent
Size55/56 cm 
Frame make /modelColnago Titanio
Frame materialTitanium
Groupset make / modelCampag Record
Year of manufacture (frame/groupset)1998
Brakes (disc/rim & make/model)Rim 
Front shock make/model or fork material Alloy
Rear shock make/model or hardtailN/A
No of cogs9
No of chain rings2
Key features
Mavic Ksyrium wheels and new San Marco saddle
and the second one:

Product Profile Detail

http://www.bikebay.co.za/Products/Thumbnail.aspxf=d5927df2-ac23-4387-a3a9-0d413a281631%5C00dcfbc4-9d3d-49cd-a079-2d1e85f94dd6%5Ccffbbb45-8a3e-42ba-8d84-7637fc5491f5//20090217105215_09.02.17ColnagoTitanio56cm.jpg&ampw=700

PriceR 9000
CategoryRoad Bike
Product reference69441
ProvinceGauteng Showroom 
ConditionGood
Size55/56 cm 
Frame make /modelBianchi Reparto Corse
Frame materialAli
Groupset make / modelCampag Chorus
Year of manufacture (frame/groupset)1997
Brakes (disc/rim & make/model)Rim 
Front shock make/model or fork material Carbonfiber
Rear shock make/model or hardtailN/A
No of cogs10
No of chain rings2
Key features
Includes Computer. Neutron Campi wheels, new Kuota saddle

Rather buy a new Merida or Scott or Raleigh for R10000. At least you will have a warranty, no parts that have wear and tear on them.