Warning on Attack on Cyclist on M19 - Durban

Joobs

Hi there guys,

You can read about what happened here, it is nothing hectic and my mate wrote this for me to make it a lot more funny and an interesting read.

Bangers and Nash

Dont worry it is a good site to read smiley1.gif

Thanks

Joobs

Joobs2009-12-17 09:49:23

At least you're ok boet. Too bad the oke in the bakkie couldn't run him down.

What BMW was it? Box shape, Dolphin shape? Dark Blue? Maybe other okes have seen the same vehicle scoping aroung the hood

Thanks Joobs,

Glad you goty away so lightly.

This annoys me no end, I've had three attempted muggings, only one on my bike, and it was during a race. kept all my posetions, but did require a couple of stiches from a stab wound in my tricep. (That one was walking from Rugby to Billys) 

I'm becoming paranoid, and am never totaly relaxed when on our roads

Well the guy in the Bakkie said that if the attacker did try anything he was going to run him over :)

Crank the shape of the BMW was the one after the dolphin shape and it was like a navy blue in color. The number plate did start with ND but at the time I did not think to make a mental note of the number plate.

I also have emailed the SAPS about this, so that they can be made aware of this.

One the things I am going to get is some pepper spray. It can spray up to 2meters away which is quite far, and with this at least they cannot get close enough to you. And also once they are sprayed they in too much pain to try and do anything else.

yeah im peed off at the crime situation. My wife is FREAKING PARANOID. Like a damn highly strung moose. Then again - she does work in westville, Jan Hoffmeyer road and apparently in broad daylight - cars are getting stolen.... RIGHT IN THEIR PARKING LOT at Chritina Martin. Seems like Westville is riddled.

I think the bm you talking about is the E46 before the facelift.

Strap a small pistol to your frame :)

Ridiculous we have to go to these lengths

Crazy man.

Glad your ok.

What i do when i'm alone on the bike and see someone on the side of the road, I try to (if no cars are comming) take a wide passing and also increase speed for the few meters while passing the guy or group.

Always feel dodge. Must imagine that you must have been shocked to feel someone jumping on your back!

Cheers man, safe cycling

Thanks for that Astana and thanks everyone else for the well wishes. And in future that is what I will be doing when there is a guy just waiting on the side of the road in a dodgy area!!!!

Ja I did not know what was going on, and I reacted by screaming as loud as I could and being MAD which I think scared the attacker a bit also :)

Definitly get some PEPPER SPRAY, if you get the correct can and nozzle it can spray accurately up to 8 metres!

I'm glad so far (touch wood) we dont have this type of problem here in Northern Botswana. GOOD LUCK!