If ever you want to buy a watch over the internet, steer clear of JOMASHOP. I ordered a watch from them on the 19th December and to date, not a thing. I have sent them no less than 10 emails, called the 4 times and still nothing. Apparently the parcel was addressed wrong and ended up in France on the 7 January. I called USPS 3 times just to be told the sender must ask for an investigation. To cut it short, why should the buyer, who had no part in the wrongful delivery be at the shortest end? I paid in full for product and postage and what was supposed to be a Christmas gift for 2009 will now have to be wrapped for 2010. smiley6.gif I suppose to cancel the order and ask for my money back is going to take another 2 months.

In my opinion piss poor!!!

2 years ago I ordered a t-shirt from Rad-Rides by Troy. 2 months later it arrived after it made a turn in Zaire. They proberbly thought that ZA stood for Zaire. All that for $3 of shipping.

It is just so very frustrating to be treated like moron by these F&*$ks. I paid through PAYPAL, just opened a case through their resolution center. Hopefully I get some joy there. smiley22.gif Schwynn2010-02-03 03:07:20

Bought a Mack Trucks hoodie from the States 2 years ago. Received an empty box full of newspaper snippets. Box was covered in SARS tape so I suppose that tells a story. Still waiting for some stuff I ordered from China 2 years ago.

I sent my Polar in for a service.SAPO sent it to Durban and then lost it.

SAPO is the worst, send x-mas prezzies to the family in H/S end of Nov 2009 and they are still busy investigating what went wrong. I have a claim in the process but that not having much luck either, and the MD's PA is just as useless as the oke scrubbing the floors in their office, there is a serious lack of intellect in SA Gov type businesses

You okes crack me up!

No wonder it nerver arrived, shopping at "JO-MAse-SHOP" and from "China my bru"!??Big%20smile

Moerse frustrating, I know. Once had to wait9 weeks for wheels from CRC.

Subscribed to Tread mag from 1st edition which must have gone on a round the world trip as i only received it about a month after i had already received the 2nd edition.

Ordered stuff from Team Cyclist in US for delivery with our friends in San Francisco, so the wife could collect when she visited in October. Mrs returns with no kit, postage got lost, took 11 weeks to get a refund from them.

Guest colonel

I ordered a Russian bride 3 weeks ago and got a Swedish model instead. Im more than happy and am not asking for a refund.

Was she deliverd with a Volvo or a Saab?
I guess mrs C is real happy with the extra help in the kitchen!

Isn't this just the way life is?!

No longer have I told these people what I think of their service and where to shove what, when I receive a slip from the post office for a parcel from Virgin Isle lands.

It took 54 days to get a watch from NY to JNB!

The guy who swam here with it must totally wasted!

So, still not a pleasant online shopping experience with Jomashop, but at least I got my watch. smiley4.gif

I ordered some allen bolts and nyloc nuts for the choppers from the U of SA. In their confirmation email I saw that they had my SA addres but it had Zaire instead of R of SA. Emailed them and the immediately replied that they would make right. I eventually received two boxes with the same stuff!!!!! I contacted them and asked what now...... they donated the wrong box to me!!!!!!!!!

BTW if anybody needs any small sized allen head bolts and some miniature nyloc nuts..... I have gazillions of them now!!!!!!!