Once again I experienced it this past weekend during the DC! Get out of the f'n way you dchead! Absolute mayhem caused by the extreme abusive and aggesive language and attitude of my fellow cyclists! This is not the frontrunners! Don't take yourself so seriously boet, you will not win in any case! Man, I loved every km of the DC with a great smile on my face, why on earth are you cycling? Go boxing where someone can pummel the attitude out of you! Relax and enjoy it! Yes, I also ride very competitively, but I have never treated any other cyclist with disrespect, and if you can not lose the attitude, then please lose the bike! Don't take yourself so seriously! Eish man!

• Replies 35

Unless you are weaving across the ride like a drunken bee, cruizer, shouting and swearing like that is uncool.

I support your call for P E A C E F U L riding.

A firm "hold your line" is good enough, eh?

Sorry to hear about your experience. :rolleyes:

Once again I experienced it this past weekend during the DC! Get out of the f'n way you dchead! Absolute mayhem caused by the extreme abusive and aggesive language and attitude of my fellow cyclists! This is not the frontrunners! Don't take yourself so seriously boet, you will not win in any case! Man, I loved every km of the DC with a great smile on my face, why on earth are you cycling? Go boxing where someone can pummel the attitude out of you! Relax and enjoy it! Yes, I also ride very competitively, but I have never treated any other cyclist with disrespect, and if you can not lose the attitude, then please lose the bike! Don't take yourself so seriously! Eish man!

Aggressive team... full of dope, still has sticks for arms? At the finish, go and bliskem them. :P That behaviour is uncalled for...

Switch him/them in the future and make him fall. Only that will happen is that you will be called a tosser!!!!!!!!

Yeah I agree, no need for abusive language! :thumbdown: A 'hold your line' or 'overtaking on the right' should suffice. We don't have eyes at the back of our heads so we can't see if you are coming along. Rather make the people you are about to overtake, aware of your presence. Safe Riding :D

p.s. Do you remember what team it was?

Edited by SirK

unnecessary :angry: calm the heck down!!

...... Until somebody like that makes you fall..... Then it is too late to cry foul....Batman

Im sure theres 2 sides to this story.

Because all the faster teams start last, they have to weave thru a crap load of funriders.

When you hit 150km at an avg of 37km/h, the last thing you need is another fun rider crawling along @ 15km/h in the middle of the road like he owns the race.

Or even worse, your paceline comes flying past the slow riders and they try jump into the middle of your paceline, and end up knocking off some of your riders who have to work their balls off to get back onto the line

So maybe thats why you got shouted at?

Remember - the guys are absolutely ****** after doing such a long distance at such speed - tempers are very short.

...... Until somebody like that makes you fall..... Then it is too late to cry foul....Batman

when i say unnecessary, calm the heck down.... you do know im talking about the oke screaming and swearing behind someone carrying on with their business as fast as they can.. yes pigs? :D

what are the starting time gaps between the teams?

why dont they put the fastest team first?

This isn't a 45minute TT in a grand tour with starters spread out over 6 hours.

THAT, my friend, is why I do not like doing road events....far too many prima donnas/ assholes etc.

What happened to the rule that the one who is in the front, is in the front!! It's for the rest to PASS him if they want to be in the front??

MTB don't have these attitudes...although it can easily also become like that...it is something we need to guard against.

THAT, my friend, is why I do not like doing road events....far too many prima donnas/ assholes etc.

Obviously you've never stood queue @ single track before. MTBers are even worse than roadies. They think the track belongs to them and heaven help anyone holding them up

Most of the slower teams do around 8-10hrs

If you're gonna start them @ 7am, they're only gonna finish @ 5pm - logistics becomes a bit of a nightmare.

By putting the fastest team last - the roads can be congested by cyclist for a shorter period of time - starting at 5am with a 10hr cut off, everything should be cleared up by 15:00 - the other way around and they' hav to keep the roads open the whole day - I'm thinking it's easier on everyone, marshalls, race organizers, volunteers etc etc.

And you're right - it's not a 45min TT, it's a 202km TT (that's if you ride in the faster teams), and the faster guys have the bike skills to weave between riders, but there were a few slower guys with very little road sense out there on Saturday - but that doesn't excuse abusive behaviour...

We had some tjop on a motorbike seconding a team in front of us, and when he was reaching for bottles he weaved all over the show almost taking out our front 2 riders - let's say we weren't polite when he told us to f off...

Im sure theres 2 sides to this story.

Because all the faster teams start last, they have to weave thru a crap load of funriders.

When you hit 150km at an avg of 37km/h, the last thing you need is another fun rider crawling along @ 15km/h in the middle of the road like he owns the race.

Or even worse, your paceline comes flying past the slow riders and they try jump into the middle of your paceline, and end up knocking off some of your riders who have to work their balls off to get back onto the line

So maybe thats why you got shouted at?

Remember - the guys are absolutely ****** after doing such a long distance at such speed - tempers are very short.

Very weak excuse for admitting shockingly bad manners!!!!!!

Edited by Big H

Very weak excuse for admitting shockingly bad manners!!!!!!

I'm with you on this one, Big H... :thumbup:

Rude is rude no matter what the conditions...