Thanks guys.

@ Dangle, yeah I know, I also find it moer funny.

I also know a couple muslim okes that do road cycling. But hardly any MTBer's, think they don't like getting dirty, im sure it's difficult getting the mud of those white Puma tekkies.

@ Spat. The one other mulim dude that cycles with me is also a Kaapie.

Don't lie Joe, you cycle with another Kaapie to.... :)

• Replies 58

There was a muslim chap that I use to work with that was an avid mountainbiker. At that stage though i though he was nuts paying 3k for a set of bike brakes.

As a muslim, it's usually easier to tell a "Indian", from a muslim. Apart from the Bombs strapped to the chest, Joburg Muslims usually have a beard. In the Cape, not so much.

Try and avoid riding behind a Muslim oke, the Curry's and the Spicy Biltong make the Bombs quite violent, almost like pepper spray.

U guys are vrek funny. Salaam Joe

Well done CTJOE.

We were just commenting/questioning the lack of Indian riders in KZN the other day.

Pull in bud, spread the word. I can't wait to see the witou's *** themselves when you guys pull in with your pimped up Scott and Specialized models that their wives only allow them to drool over. :drool:

We all got plenty black riders here in KZN. Given a better break they would be kickin' our collective asses at races. Mieleie pap, second hand and/or bottom end sponsored bikes aside, they are always up front. :thumbup:

What is a 'rider of colour'. The only reason I wear shades at races is all the G-awful colour combinations that abound.

eg: baby blue and orange <_<

orange and GREEN :thumbdown:

Thanks Guys for the comments.

@Slowbee, yeah, female riders SHOULD be covered from head to toe, but there it takes ALOT for a women to start wearing full Hijaab.

@Bin Laden. All your points are correct except for no 3, when i see a women climbing a hill in front of me, I just wanna catch up with her faster.

@Covie. I would have made more sense if he was forking out 3K for clear lights and a FreeFlow for his Corolla.

@ The Drongo. I know quite a few raod cyclists in KZN, spend some time with them at the beginning of the year and they took me to Giba Gorge, that place is Awesome.

@MattyG. Yeah, she does, you should come over next eid.

I started cycling to work for a couple weeks now, the black guys that commute to work in the mornings keep me going. The first few times I couldn't keep up with them. Now I start racing with the guys. it's quite funny. As soon as as overtake them, they start pushing to keep up me.

Lat week this guy started riding on my arse (not literally) after I overtook him, then coming Chester road, i began getting exhausted trying to keep a good pace with this dude. THen I was like "Just go on without me", and he just FLEW up that hill.

When you have a guy on your rear wheel, play with him , DO NOT PICK UP THE PACE , wait for him to pass and sit on his wheel until you get a gap, normally a climb, THEN ATTACK HIM, the secreet is not to let guys push up your pace from behind and tire you out,otherwise you going to get a big hiding.

R3SL

Salaam to you all

I cycled with two great guys Ahmed Zade and Walid at this years epic, it was their second epic. Both strong mtb riders and top blokes.

2 fantastic guys...AZ & Walied Baker (TEAM PITSTOP)...going for their 3rd Cape Epic this year.

I do believe AZ cycles for Cape Town GIANTS.