Anyone up for a chalenge?

Kerneels

Guest Frail4Life
he would sommer ride up to Bloem and keep you company on your way down.

CAN THEY AFFORD MY COSTS?

I WILL HAVE TO TAKE LEAVE/ WORK.

• Replies 56

Guest Frail4Life

Don't worry, it's downhill all the way.KIDDING?

@FRAIL is the best guy to speak to.

THE ONLY ONE.

Guest Frail4Life

Guys, its F_R_A_I_L :lol: . The human machine.

NOT MADE LIKE THE ONES TODAY.

BOEREWORS & PAP!

NOT MADE IN "china".

Guest Frail4Life

I think he has more 'TRAINING' experience than anyone here on the hub..... flip, I think he does more mileage than some teams do! :clap: :clap:

DO YOU WANT TO BE MY MANAGER?

Guest Frail4Life

So maybe he's on the road ....

CORRECT.

TRAINING FOR.....

Guest Frail4Life

Found FRAIL and mailed him.

EMAIL / MAIL IS TO SLOW.

CANT ALWAYS CHECK MY MAIL.

Guest Frail4Life

There is no one else like him :)

I can send you his mobile number if you need it.

DAMN.

I HOPE ITS "RICAed".

Guest Frail4Life
It's something the rest of us would love to do.

I AM TAKING YOU WITH ON MY NEXT TRIP.

Well you have 7 months if you start Training now?

I dont know if You/ Group has any Work/ School commitments?

1000km over how many days? I HAVE ALWAYS DONE MY TRIPS OVER A SHORT TIME. BECAUSE WORK/ LEAVE ALLOWABLE.

Stops/ Days. More Stops/ Days = Needs more budget.

Road Bike/ MTB. What bikes will you/ Group be using? I WOULD SUGGEST ALL USING ONLY ONE. SAVES ON THE AMOUNT OF SPARES YOU NEED TO CARRY/ TUBES/ TYRES/ CHAIN.

Group of about 10 adults. Road bikes. 7 months to train (to me this sounds scary).

We are not in your league (sounds to me that you are "The King Of The Road) so we wil be travelling for 9 to 10 days depending on the route we take. We are still struggeling to find a suitable route. I am trying to find a way to avoid the N1, but that do not seem to easy. .

We will have a marked vehicle travelling behind the group. This vehicle would carry supplies and spares.

I am working on the financing. that would not be a major problem.

Finding a suitable route and good training program is to priority for now.

DAMN.

I HOPE ITS "RICAed".

I hope so to :) .............will need to replenish my cytomax soon :lol:

Guest Frail4Life

You could always meet us halfway.

Halfway?

HALF BAKED = BORING!!!

Route. BUSY LOOKING AT OPTIONS.

Girl! DAMN, WHY MUST YOU DISCUSS SEXES?

LOL.

Group of about 10 adults. Road bikes. 7 months to train (to me this sounds scary).

We are not in your league (sounds to me that you are "The King Of The Road) so we wil be travelling for 9 to 10 days depending on the route we take. We are still struggeling to find a suitable route. I am trying to find a way to avoid the N1, but that do not seem to easy. .

We will have a marked vehicle travelling behind the group. This vehicle would carry supplies and spares.

I am working on the financing. that would not be a major problem.

Finding a suitable route and good training program is to priority for now.

www.ridewithgps.com

Register, go to map ride -- click click - download to Garmin and off yoo go.

Just6 plotted a trip in Italy. Gives turn by turn directions if you download the correct format...

So your route is sorted. I'd say take a backup kombi/bus and enjoy...