agreed: BUT, RE my brakes....i was told "its a common issue with 180mm discs to warp and I should consider replacing my Avids' with Shimano" or forever hold my peace......

mellow.png

so do it ha ha. sir maxxis had some XTRs for cheap..but yes get some xt brakes...
  • Replies 277

agreed: BUT, RE my brakes....i was told "its a common issue with 180mm discs to warp and I should consider replacing my Avids' with Shimano" or forever hold my peace......

mellow.png

Agreed - can't wait to dispose of Avid/sram and get shimano.

fixed it....handful is good..and i have big handswhistling.gif

Ja nee, this phone is horrible to work with.

But yeah, a handful is good, I don't have very big hands so quite enjoy overflow at times.

Mike you on a roll tjom, you will be ultimate before the sun sets.

Tip....look for fight or even better...start one. Your post count rolls like a cherry machine in those

Back in 2009 i joined theHub to sell my Giant Yukon dual suspension.

As of yesterday I'm officially a "Ultimate Hubber".

Never would I have know that in 3 years I would:

1. Learn some basic bike maintenance (thanx Routjie)

2. Learn how to replace and adjust a derrailleur (thanx Drongo)

3. Get advise on which camera to buy (Photo thread)

4. Learn how to use my camera (Thanks Gummi)

5. Buy and sell 4 more bikes!

6. Make new friends

7. See theHub become a dating site!

Thanks to all!

hahahaha number 7 was one i was not expecting either.

Bike porn - YES, actual breathing relationships. stalkers paradise.

I stand corrected, but I think it was the early '80s. He also brewed Kronenbrau. Although he was rich, he couldn't fend off SAB.

eish i was only a laaitjie then..but i remember the name..

Mike you on a roll tjom, you will be ultimate before the sun sets.

Tip....look for fight or even better...start one. Your post count rolls like a cherry machine in those

its working lekker...thanks to all for the help..