Scout Hall DJ session - Friday 16h00

Super_mil

I think those baggy clothes create aerodynamic instability which makes crashes far more likely - some really tight fitting lycra should sort that out?

I think the problem is that he has the talent of your average lycra wearing XC rider whistling.gif

• Replies 458

Some nice pics there earlier in the thread.

Nice work, keep it up.

Thanks, although im gonna have to give it a break for a while.

its kinda tricky taking pics with a cast on oops.gif

Patches - there was a very suspicious oukie doing your jumps yesterday, he was checking out the GT, maybe he's a bike thief.

He was doing the jumps, but doubt that he's a serious cyclist because of his attire. Sommer tekkies and baggies, no lycra or cleats.

His helmet was also not standard.

What bothers me most, he said "cheers" when we left, but his tone of voice was more like "I'll get you next time".

We should get neighbourhood watch around that area to keep an eye on the dodgy kids with their bmx's....

Patches - there was a very suspicious oukie doing your jumps yesterday, he was checking out the GT, maybe he's a bike thief.

He was doing the jumps, but doubt that he's a serious cyclist because of his attire. Sommer tekkies and baggies, no lycra or cleats.

His helmet was also not standard.

What bothers me most, he said "cheers" when we left, but his tone of voice was more like "I'll get you next time".

We should get neighbourhood watch around that area to keep an eye on the dodgy kids with their bmx's....

Sorry to disappoint, but he (Mr Christmas Tree) didn't even realize it was a GT. When I spoke to him, he merely said "some green bike". I think it was the PYGA that he was more taken by.

Sprry to disappoint, but he (Mr Christmas Tree) didn't even realize it was a GT. When I spoke to him, he merely said "some green bike". I think it was the PYGA that he was more taken by.

Hahahahaha w00t.gif

It seems that the Spruit Fairy has put some hard work into the left line at the scout hall.

Mr Christmas Tree and Intense Fan tried them yesterday. They said it ran pretty well. So now there's a nice tabletop line for those new to jumping.

Bumped into a (rude) bunch at the jumps last Monday. Didn't have anything good to say of our HubSa. Do you guys know there are some snotties playing on your jumps?

It seems that the Spruit Fairy has put some hard work into the left line at the scout hall.

Mr Christmas Tree and Intense Fan tried them yesterday. They said it ran pretty well. So now there's a nice tabletop line for those new to jumping.

Yeah. SIR M and I saw them on Saturday afternoon. Looked brand new and since it was raining we didn't give them a go.

Thanks Spruit Fairy :thumbup:

We did however do a couple on the Hurlingham side.

Bumped into a (rude) bunch at the jumps last Monday. Didn't have anything good to say of our HubSa. Do you guys know there are some snotties playing on your jumps?

What sort of time were they there? What did they say about the hub?

'twas late - about 19h15. I had a meeting at the hall so thought I would go and say howzit and maybe meet you bunch. Turns out none of them "would ever be on the hub" or "be a part of the hub". Sorry for them...

were there 4 of them? ...you shouldn't take everything dirt jumpers say so seriously... they may be watching this thread ;)

Yayclap.gif Now I have more options!

I also have a complaint agains some oke that jumps there, infact he was there last night....he gave me a complex about my bike and now I have to go buy a new one - he didnt even notice it sad.png