Port Elizabeth MTB rides

deca300

Hey hubbers,

Any personal people here? I'd like to know when there's group rides. Road would be nice, but I prefer off road. I'm not a pro but trying to get there =)

• Replies 39
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Top Posters In This Topic

There will be an open day at the Hopewell Estate on the 17th December, should be a big turnout. About 40km of new trails to ride.

Directions

Travel along Cape Road approx. 3km past the Wedgewood Golf Course

Turn right at the Hopewell Conservation Estate signpost (R368)

Drive 3km to Hopewell Conservation Estate entrance

Edited by PeterF

Starts at 8hoo. R20 to ride. bring and braai social type event with a 12, 20 and 30km ride available.

As far as I remember it starts at 0800 with a 40km route (very hectic),30km and 15km.Children will also be catered for,so bring them along with their bikes.

You can bring and braai but they will be selling braai packs as well.

I think it is going to be a great day.

Easiest and closest to town is to hit Norm Hudlin trails, very nice riding for someone getting into it, or a good workout if you smack it hard.

http://www.normhudlin.co.za/

Unfortunately it seems that Norm Hudlin is no longer being maintained now that Sharon and Lex have left. The current occupants are very quick to empty the money box, but not so quick to get the lawnmower or weed wacker out.

Unfortunately it seems that Norm Hudlin is no longer being maintained now that Sharon and Lex have left. The current occupants are very quick to empty the money box, but not so quick to get the lawnmower or weed wacker out.

??

Give more info please....where have Lex and Sharon go?

There will be an open day at the Hopewell Estate on the 17th December, should be a big turnout. About 40km of new trails to ride.

Directions

Travel along Cape Road approx. 3km past the Wedgewood Golf Course

Turn right at the Hopewell Conservation Estate signpost (R368)