2014 Dischem ride for sight.

So is it safe to assume that D will be in the region of 3:10? I was in C last week at the Berg and bush and did a 3:10

Add 3-4 mins to you Berge n Dale (if thats what you meant) and you have your target time.

• Replies 274

Okay see you guys in CL!!!!

Rouxtjie bring jy lekker tunes saam?

Dude the way I am feeling now, I might have to call it...cough cough sneeeeeze...wheeeze. My little one came home with a bug on monday....gave it to daddy for valentine's day it seems.

FFS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Same here...no little praaaaps around bends or guttering.

On a sidenote, woke up with a moer sore throat, giving it horns with the andolex. Hope it doesnt progress further today.

There will always be sprints out of corners if you sit too far back in the bunch because you have to brake more than the guys in the front that have less traffic and can carry more speed into the corners. So don't sit too far back.

Same goes for climbs. You are going to need to sprint over the top to catch the bunch already half way down the hill and you won't have the energy to do that so try and move forward on the climbs.

Dude the way I am feeling now, I might have to call it...cough cough sneeeeeze...wheeeze. My little one came home with a bug on monday....gave it to daddy for valentine's day it seems.

FFS!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Eish Rouxtjie

Sending one your way..

http://media.giphy.com/media/11wkF5bKKAiasw/giphy.gif

Edited by Escapee..

Certainly not trying to sound materialistic but I do feel to give credit to the organizers.

I just want to complement the organizers on a very nice goodie bag supplied. Even pins in the envelope. If this is how it starts, I have high hopes for the race itself :)

Guys that did the Berge and Dale would know what I am talking about when I say that their organisers can certainly learn a few things here. Know it is difficult and a cut-through business but the little things does make a difference.

I agree :thumbup: , and that reminds me that I forgot to bring the cookies I got to work to make tea time more exciting :thumbdown:

Certainly not trying to sound materialistic but I do feel to give credit to the organizers.

I just want to complement the organizers on a very nice goodie bag supplied. Even pins in the envelope. If this is how it starts, I have high hopes for the race itself :)

Guys that did the Berge and Dale would know what I am talking about when I say that their organisers can certainly learn a few things here. Know it is difficult and a cut-through business but the little things does make a difference.

I did close to 10 road races last year.

This is one of the reasons why I don't bother with championchip races, you usually just get a piece of paper.

R4S is in my mind the best oprganised race behind the 94.7. But big up to the fast one this year, organizationw as also good

There will always be sprints out of corners if you sit too far back in the bunch because you have to brake more than the guys in the front that have less traffic and can carry more speed into the corners. So don't sit too far back.

Same goes for climbs. You are going to need to sprint over the top to catch the bunch already half way down the hill and you won't have the energy to do that so try and move forward on the climbs.

T

i do that cos I struggle on climbs(100kgs excl the bike), but guys get upset..they think i'm attacking ...(hands over eyes)... and then they dont let me back into the bunch. So end up on the tail at the next climb, then inevevitably...fall off at the next climb :blush:

T

i do that cos I struggle on climbs(100kgs excl the bike), but guys get upset..they think i'm attacking ...(hands over eyes)... and then they dont let me back into the bunch. So end up on the tail at the next climb, then inevevitably...fall off at the next climb :blush:

Adjust that, and the climbs will get much easier.

I have only dropped my weight by 5 Kgs since the beginning of the year, but felt a massive difference up Hillsnacks last weekend.

Adjust that, and the climbs will get much easier.

I have only dropped my weight by 5 Kgs since the beginning of the year, but felt a massive difference up Hillsnacks last weekend.

agreed lost 10 kgs on paleo, had 2:20 improvement on the real hilsnacks segment. Just to bad a spoke had to go just after that and force me into the second group

Thanks guys, i dropped 10kgs so far... work in progress , I know it helps :thumbup:

Ahem. I have been reminded of a prior commitment to ride with someone. I may have to cancel my plan to drop out of AL. I apologise for making a false representation / commitment. Jeez - it is harder to apologise to people I dont know than I thought it would be...

hahahaha....

Ok, just feeling kakker by the second...starting to get chills and muscle aches. Any home remedies worth trying...anyone

hahahaha....

Ok, just feeling kakker by the second...starting to get chills and muscle aches. Any home remedies worth trying...anyone

Yes.... its called "Stop making excuses before the race has even started", you can buy it in bottles.

TALUS, sis, my bad result will be blamed on you now.

Yes.... its called "Stop making excuses before the race has even started", you can buy it in bottles.

TALUS, sis, my bad result will be blamed on you now.

hahaha dude, I am seriously bleak....I need one more race to get my seeding house in order.....I have a 2011 94.7 result where I mukked around that is my third race they use for seeding and its properly screwing it up. I did ford action, then fast one....and I need one more...

Gonna inhale the corenza's tonight. :thumbup: