Some parents have no sense.

Eugene

That really is not fair on the kid. What exactly are you trying to teach him? You know you shouldn't leave your expensive bullets lying around

The only real question is..... Did he hit the target? That will decide how I judge you at least

• Replies 59

The only real question is..... Did he hit the target? That will decide how I judge you at least

Lol, I think he did. I'm still looking for his cat!

A couple months ago I saw a COMPLETE knob riding down Magic Forest with his months-only old baby girl strapped to his back in some sort of back-pack child carrying jig. Ahead of him was his laaitie who could not have been older than 3. The little kid was riding erratically, and the dad was trying to rail the berms and even attempted a small jump, losing the poor daughter's beanie in the process. I stopped to pick it up, and called at him to return it to him.

the stupid git actually had the nerve to give me lip...for forcing him to stop. He was completely oblivious to the fact his daughter lost her beanie.

I can only guess what happened here. The wife asked for some personal time, and daddy got the kiddie-watch. Next thing, this varken bright spark reckons no harm in going for a bit of single track, and best of all, mommy would be none the wiser.

[edit]  - he was the ONLY one with a helmet, by the way. As I said, stupid git!

A couple months ago I saw a COMPLETE knob riding down Magic Forest with his months-only old baby girl strapped to his back in some sort of back-pack child carrying jig. Ahead of him was his laaitie who could not have been older than 3. The little kid was riding erratically, and the dad was trying to rail the berms and even attempted a small jump, losing the poor daughter's beanie in the process. I stopped to pick it up, and called at him to return it to him.

the stupid git actually had the nerve to give me lip...for forcing him to stop. He was completely oblivious to the fact his daughter lost her beanie.

I can only guess what happened here. The wife asked for some personal time, and daddy got the kiddie-watch. Next thing, this varken bright spark reckons no harm in going for a bit of single track, and best of all, mommy would be none the wiser.

[edit] - he was the ONLY one with a helmet, by the way. As I said, stupid git!

Are you paying his childcare?? No..... Then apparently you can't comment

I try and leave idiots to their own devices...

It helps reduce the population

Ha, ha, are you referring to natural selection? Here in the Vaal you see Darwin in action everyday: parent driving and smoking with kids in car; babies/toddlers on parent's/grandparent's lap in front seat; parents driving bakkies with kids in the back not to mention kids riding bikes in streets after dark without helmets, lights or a reflector of any sort. 

I saw some winner in a vuma branded corsa Bakker the other day driving with his seat all the way forward. A youngster +\- 6-8yo in the compartment behind his seat. His 'companion' in the passenger seat with a toddler on her lap...

#safetyfirst

Are you paying his childcare?? No..... Then apparently you can't comment

I see you are from Ireland?...unless you have been to the trail I am speaking about, perhaps YOU can't comment...

Seriously, that trail is NOT designed for daddies to be riding around with babies (very small babies - did I mention that in my first post? I thought I did) on their backs. It is trail with plenty of highly technical bits thrown in for good measure. What I did not mention is that I came bombing down the trail, as one does, and came around a blind corner, and very nearly rammed straight into the back of him - did I neglect to mention the child was on his back? - NO? ah, I see, you are still not in a position to comment.

I see you are from Ireland?...unless you have been to the trail I am speaking about, perhaps YOU can't comment...

Seriously, that trail is NOT designed for daddies to be riding around with babies (very small babies - did I mention that in my first post? I thought I did) on their backs. It is trail with plenty of highly technical bits thrown in for good measure. What I did not mention is that I came bombing down the trail, as one does, and came around a blind corner, and very nearly rammed straight into the back of him - did I neglect to mention the child was on his back? - NO? ah, I see, you are still not in a position to comment.

From Ireland - no bru, just living in Ireland for the last six months. I see that you are blind to irony. Assume that if you get off your high horse and re read my comment, you may see that I was being ironic, based on that other okes previous comment.

Standing on the front seat of a car, without a seat belt is probably safer than sitting on your father's shoulders whilst being towed by dogs.

WHAT?

How on earth did you reach that conclusion? - unless you implied the kid is standing unprotected on the front seat of a car whilst it is parked in the garage, because any parent who allows a child to do that while the car is moving should be made to stand on the roof of the same car, while it is moving...at pace...on the N1.

FLAME SUIT ON!

watch the following clip and tell me you disagree...

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=eaHKjjsocm0

From Ireland - no bru, just living in Ireland for the last six months. I see that you are blind to irony. Assume that if you get off your high horse and re read my comment, you may see that I was being ironic, based on that other okes previous comment.

Apologies then as I made the cardinal hub faux pas, in responding without reading all the comments first...my bad :blush:

[edit] - the irony is noted..lol