Alberton _ JHB South Riders

Slave

Why don't you ride and then vote' date=' we went late last time and walked in and out....was great!!

BTW...great to meet you nuwbie...and who was the crazy one with no clothes on??

Likewise ma'm, yes I vote for that, ride first vote second. Will be easy to go and vote later on, shorter q's etc.

The one without the clothes is our local exhibitionist - Indigo Kid. But you can call him Rambo (just not Vernon)
  • Replies 9.2k
Now this is what I like...a bunch of riders talking about riding! None of us know each other from a bar of soap...but now we are chatting like old pals coz of the bikes!

I love it!

Was a pleasure meeting all the Germiston guys and gals...you guys are cool.

Er' date=' GOv2.0 this thread is about riding bikes dude. There are other threads and forums for discussing personal hygene dude.

Leave the soap there, 'k? And let's keep it on topic. [img']https://assets.bikehub.co.za/legacy_images/smilies/smiley36.gif[/img]

So, Nuwbie wants to ride on 22nd. Sounds like Circus loop again. Maybe do the cheese factory loop and that hill that I ducked out of last time?

Ideas, who's in?

Speaking of riding and voting. I went for a ride when it was registration timeand sommer rode my bike into the registration hall to register.

Got some very funny looks but at leat they'll recognise me. I say we take a long detour via the Boswell Wilkie farm, back up the steps to the local circus to go and vote. All arrive there in our cycling kit and aks the local ANC rep why they have no bike parks for us to park in while we vote.

Most of the politians are smiley8.gif anyway, if they are not thieves and renegades. From one circus to the next.smiley36.gif

I'll let you guys know what the GW plans are before each ride' date=' in case they are similar to yours and in case you'd like to join us.

smiley20.gifsmiley10.gif

As I said, I can get a few of our guys to join in and we can make a nice big bunch.

You have a cool bunch of guys.

Nuwbs, you get to be president for love of country, not for the bucks. smiley17.gif

Unless of course, you are JZ, in which case, you fight like hell to keep evidence supressed so the NPA can throw your case out of court for lack of evidence. Then the tax payer gets to foot the 11 million legal bill and you get to rape the country and the justice system and take a shower afterards to prevent the spread of aids.

Just goes tp show, if you pay peanuts, you get monkeys doing the job.

Right, off the detour and back to the main route, so, we gonna ride on the 22nd, kewel. Where? 

I vote we do the Boscos loop via Glenvista. I'll meet you at Checkers, we ride to Bracken city, pick up the Kid, go up Hennie Alberts, do Bellairs, up Butchers hill, along Columbine, down Lido hill, through Walerville, past the cheese factory and up the steps past the polling station to check out the queues. If they long, then we ride some more. Along the way we can pick up Spaso, GOv2.0. I also vote we only start out about 7 am so it's just a tad warmer.

That will give us about 90 k's with some hills.

All in favour say "aye"

Aye. 

You guys are very vocal today, obviously you didn't ride enough over thie weekend.

So this route is for the 22nd, where's the route for the 18th ??

WW, I ain't crazy!!

I see dead people & I hear voices but I ain't crazy.
Indigo Kid2009-04-14 06:46:45

Kid, Kid, Kid. Typing involves the fingers, riding, the legs. It's the legs that are tired. The hands have gotten used to hanging on for dear life.

You silly child you. When someone accuses me of being crazy, I just smile and wave. Smile and wave. Some day, and who knows when, the voices I hear are gonna tell me to make bodies dead and my insanity will be well established.

We can ride all weekend this weekend, just as long as I dont have to get on the berg bus. (I mean we can ride Saturday and Sunday AM.)

What are your thoughts (other than the berg)?

Run with the big dawgs (Graduation time for me)?

Ideas? Comments.

I must say I enjoyed the loop I done on Saturday with Nish4, it's a 72km loop (from Xumbugs back to Xumbugs).

But GreyOwl leading the bunch on Sat morning, eish the old bird was upset or that new bike has a hidden small motor.

Is the OX joining us this weekend ?

Slave, if you had ridden hard enough this weekend your hands would be stiff from holding onto your handlebars. I think you should go for a ride with GreyOwl or maybe you shouls attempt to keep up to GO. 
You guys are very vocal today' date=' obviously you didn't ride enough over thie weekend.

So this route is for the 22nd, where's the route for the 18th ??

WW, I ain't crazy!!

I see dead people & I hear voices but I ain't crazy.

So sorry for that kiddo, was good to meet you btwsmiley4.gif
Kid' date=' Kid, Kid. Typing involves the fingers, riding, the legs. It's the legs that are tired. The hands have gotten used to hanging on for dear life.

You silly child you. When someone accuses me of being crazy, I just smile and wave. Smile and wave. Some day, and who knows when, the voices I hear are gonna tell me to make bodies dead and my insanity will be well established.

We can ride all weekend this weekend, just as long as I dont have to get on the berg bus. (I mean we can ride Saturday and Sunday AM.)

What are your thoughts (other than the berg)?

Run with the big dawgs (Graduation time for me)?

Ideas? Comments.

Hey slave, why not join the big boytjies, you should have no problem riding with them from what I saw on Fridaysmiley2.gifsmiley4.gif

WW, what did you see on Friday that escaped my attention?

I rode with them okes once and they dropped my ass. I need to find the courage to try again.

Hey kid, you should have seen the bird yesterday. Dude, he was miffed. Apparently some faker insulted that new Prince of his and he hurt the oke up the Lido hill (going towards Walkerville).  

I thought I heard a far off nuclear explosion and at the time, I though it was either the voices or it was the sound of my body imploding. Lookig back, it must have been GO dropping that chop after the insult.

So, what is this loop you telling about?